We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
74
3
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
3
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake district laundry room peaceful location great accommodation sound system received a warm welcome short night break hot tub folly jude tim dvds yan cottage tan keswick units
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

We had a great relaxing break and made very welcome the house was fantastic and beds very comfortable ideal place for visiting the lakes and Carlisle is just 6 miles away Keswick 20 miles great little villages nearby we will definitely be back again soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it a lovely place to stay. Well appointed, nicely furnished with everything we needed.
There was a nice welcome from Jude when we arrived. There was a rather technical run through about the sound system that went over my head a bit but we fathomed it out in the end with help from a follow up email.
No phone signal in the accommodation but there is a phone in the laundry room apparently. Wifi is fine.
Hall Hills is right by a footpath so we could start our walks directly from there and did an easy stroll up to Dalston for lunch at the Blue Bell which was very nice too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sezzybear64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Superb accommodation with friendly hosts and a peaceful location.

With several different units the options are endless for groups of different sizes and each unit is located around a courtyard so no one is far away if you need a few different cottages.

Everything is well appointed and finished to a high standard.

Definitely a hideaway for lots of peace and quiet!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sportychick1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Had a short 3 night break in a lovely secluded cottage with hot tub. 5 star accommodation with lots of very good information with regards to the area. At night relaxing in the hot tub listening to the owls hooting was something special.
Would definitely return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Returning again to Hall Hills for a small break .
I have reviewed this holiday let before and honestly I don't know how they manage it but they make each stay better than the last!

I would just like to say a special thank you to Jude & Tim for yet again putting all the hard work to make our stay perfect and providing this little piece of heaven for us.....

This is the perfect place you want, piece and quite in a outstanding location with great accommodation everything you'll ever need, comfy beds, fluffy towels,Hot tub, sooooo clean and completely perfect time to chill away from the rat race, well above average with all the amenities you could want ....fantastic views.
You can use it as a base to visit the surrounding area. . I would really highley recommend this lovely holiday let absolutely stunning.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VivHowlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews