We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
26
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 26 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016

We had a lovely stay .... Sally and her husband were so accommodating and helped us out greatly. The rooms were very comfortable and we had a wonderful nights sleep. The breakfast was also wonderful and we would stay he again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susanandhuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast ten days ago on our way up to Dunoon. Sally and Ian made us feel very welcome. The room was lovely and could not be faulted, such was the attention to detail. The breakfast was lovely.
I've never done it before but I really felt that the stay was so good , I decided to add some money to my payment. Nothing to do with that programme on the television which was far from my mind. Brilliant quality and value. Thank you so much.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulDilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Always a warm welcome into this beautiful home. The v clean double room was decorated with stunning linen beautifully incorporating matching wall paper. The Conservatory - in a rural setting - provided beverages, a kettle/microwave. Breakfast was a delicious English Breakfast. Sally& Ian are very knowledgeable about local areas of interest and good walks, etc.

Room tip: This is a popular B & B so it is wise to book in advance
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 5, 2016

We were recently on a cycling trip in England. Troutbeck Cottage was where we stayed at the end of the first day. Sally and her husband could not have been more accommodating to us and our three children. She drove us to and from dinner in Carlisle. Breakfast was fantastic and gave us tons of fuel for cycling the next day. The bedrooms were lovely. It was our favorite place that we stayed on our trip, and our two year old still talks about "Miss Sally's" house.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grmntchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Stayed with friends on a recent cycling trip.
Secure storage for the bikes.
Lovely rooms, great breakfast in a wonderful conservatory. .
Great host, who gave us a lift to the pub and collected us after. Fantastic value.
Great location for visiting some of the historical sights. Would recommend Tullie house museum and Lanercost Priory which are both within easy reach, although the other Hadrian's wall sights are not too far by car.
Wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ianarayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews