We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful time”
Reef protected 600 ft of sandy beach fronting building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Reef protected 600 ft of sandy beach fronting building
Quite beach fronting building Sunrise from apartment 707
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Reef protected 600 ft of sandy beach fronting building
Quite beach fronting building
Sunrise from apartment 707
View from 707 of Ocean
Panoramic view of living area from entry
Panoramic view of living area from lanai
Double bed in alcove
Queen bed in living area
Remodeled bathroom with tub.
Bath vanity with washer/dryer in background
Kitchen with entry to right
Entrance to apartment
Koolau Mountain range  view from entry
Punaluu from Koolau Mountain Ridge
Pool
Fresh water pool
Fitness Room
Fitness Room
Punaluu Sunrise
Punaluu Moonrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Punaluu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yus1
Bern, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed December 1, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We (a couple) stayed in August 2011 for 11 night in apartment 707 (five night booked in advanced and then extended for 6 more night). We had a wonderful time. The building (Punaluu) isn’t hat nice but apartment 707 is nice, tidy and clean. The view is amazing and it is in a good location (away from the trouble in Waikiki and close to north shore).

Jeanette is a lovely host, many thanks to here for the nice time we had.

If we’ll get the possibility to go back once again to Hawaii we’ll stay again in apartment 707.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning view over the beach
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2011
Mahalo, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the great care you gave our little piece of heaven on the beach in Punaluu. We hope you will visit us again. Aloha, Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed November 4, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed August 23, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Truckee CA
Reviewed June 14, 2011 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
geosuperg...
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Quiet, peaceful, away from city”
Reviewed June 13, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

We stayed here in December 2011. The building is big and very 70's from the outside, simple, concrete block on the inside, but clean and everything you need. As you drive in, it is certainly nothing to write home about, but from the inside you have a great view of the ocean and really are steps from the sand. The tides were quite high the 4 days we were there making walking on the narrow beach difficult, but still very beautiful sun rise and set every day. We enjoyed sleeping on the futon in the living room where we could hear the ocean waves all night.

Apt 707 is well equipped with everything you need including beach chairs and water toys--although in December the water was too rough for snorkeling. The apt. is clean and Jeanette makes everything easy with her very explicit instructions.

There is not much nearby in terms of restaurants and so you're either driving a ways to eat or cooking in, which we did quite a bit. Very relaxing place--it seemed mostly empty while we were there. I could imagine it being loud in the summer if there were kids in the pool, but it was quiet the entire time we were there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2011
The guest stayed with us in December 2010.....I believe there was just a typo in listing the date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NV
Reviewed June 10, 2011 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing