We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning ”
Review of New Shad

New Shad
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

Chicken shashlik was just amazing. The lamb tikka pathia was just awesome.just amazing quality. The guys are just great.
Thanks again for another beautiful night. Mark and Caroline. Seriously, think we are making it up?.. your loss. WE vote with our feet, and they walk here....

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Mucus3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 125 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

Went tonight with Ade and Ray banquet night great food as always love this place been using it for years local to me friendly staff good value for money

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank 668traceylewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

We all enjoyed our food (three of us). Tasty.
Had Lamb Biriyani, Keema Rice, Sag Chana, Kulcha Nan (never seen this bread on any other Indian restaurant menu) Kulcha Nan did'nt have enough taste to it.
Little vegetables inside it. It was only a tiny hiccup, rest of food was great.
Got complimentary drinks after settling bill, most Indians only do mints or chocolates. Brandy or Baileys to choose from.
My 4 dishes & a Cobra, 2 friends with me both had 3 dishes & a Cobra. Total bill was £67. Paid £73. Felt it was good value for what got cooked.
Will head back again to New Shad.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

Well we (the wife and I), and to be honest, the whole family adore this place. The food is just superb. From our teenage son to our mother (89 years young), we all consider the new Shad to be our favourite place to go.
The food is just beautifully prepared, we read some of the reviews on here and are just plain stunned, we’ve been using this restaurant for years and have NEVER had a bad meal?..
From the friendly staff who politely and professionally tend to your order, to the kitchen staff who have consistently prepared top class food time and time again,, we vote with our feet and return regularly. Well done guys, see you soon..
Mark & Caroline

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Mucus3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Good value for money. Food was ok but my starter was a bit grease. Good service I will go bac again.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 611agatac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Shad also viewed

 

Been to New Shad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing