We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant ”
Review of Naz's Rasoi

Naz's Rasoi
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

This evening we decided last minute to try this restaurant after walking past for years and never dining here. I have to say the food and service was fantastic. For Starters we had samosas, tandoori king prawns (huge) and pakoras. Main course 2 pilau rice, chicken madras, lamb dansak, chicken tikka masala and chicken tikka dry with salad and pashawiri naan. 2 cobras and 3 gins 1 coke. Total £66.00

Meat soft and tasty, authentic and served hot and food arrived quickly. They made my daughter feel like a little princess and gave her sweet and sour sauce for her chicken too.

Would definitely recommend this restaurant and will dine here again!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank siobhan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 258 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2016

The restaurant is nice and the atmosphere is good. However,, the food is very blend and tsateles. hAs great potential but need new chefs.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jag783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016

I would rate this restaurant over 5 stars. It's definitely the best Indian in Kent.
The service is absolutely amazing every time! I have eaten in the restaurant itself and also ordered takeaways many times. The delivery staff are always well presented also with a pleasant attitude. You should definitely try this restaurant, you will not be disappointed. The presentation of the food is always at its best and there is NEVER a problem with the food being cold.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Good Indian food in nicely decorated restaurant with attentive waiters. We enjoyed the meal and the bright lively atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank popsrob2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Myself and my husband visited this restaurant even though we live 5 minutes from it we have never been here before. I must say we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were welcoming and polite and the food was outstanding. The manager came to see if we enjoyed the food and the ambiance was second to none. We will definitely visit again!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Elke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naz's Rasoi also viewed

 

Been to Naz's Rasoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing