We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with amazing and attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We were attending a wedding in the area and we were impressed by the friendliness of the staff and their eagerness to please. We stayed for 2 nights and the beds are so comfy, the security with the key cards allowing access to the lift are reassuring, as it shows that the hotel are focused on security.

The hotel is on a leisure complex with a bowling alley, cinema and restaurants nearby.

Two staff members made our trip perfect- unfortunately I don't know their names but they worked on reception - one blonde lady with a bob and another staff member (Sue, maybe?) with short wavy brown hair.

Thank you for helping in every way and restoring my faith in Premier Inn!!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms upstairs
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicmad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI-Rochester, Denise Hotel Receptionist at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased your stay was comfy with us. We do take pride ensuring the safety of all our guests and that we have members of staff on hand 24 hours a day.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

This hotel is ideal as a stop over on the way to or from the continent. Very clean, well equiped rooms.
Extremely helpful staff.It is also a great place to explore Rochester, with it's castle and cathedral and it's links to Charles Dickens.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank gillgill41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI-Rochester, Denise Hotel Receptionist at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments made about staff have been passed on to them and they thank you for that. Rochester Town Centre is not far from us and we are glad you enjoyed their surroundings. In June every year Rochester does have a Dickens weekend maybe you might be interested.

Hope to see you then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Situated on a leisure complex near to cinema and many restaurants. Nice location by the river Medway, but there is a railway at the back of the hotel. Not a problem, as the trains only ran during the day. Ideally placed for touring, as the motorway was not far and Rochester a short drive.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Bernadette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI-Rochester, Receptionist at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Rochester. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our Hotel especially The River Medway. In the foyer of the Hotel is a leaflet stand offering information and advice about Medway and the surrounding areas.


Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We were made to feel welcome. On arrival car park was full but the reception team quickly found us a space. Comfortable bed. Very Clean room. Excellent location. Dinner was great. We always stay here when we go to Brands Hatch as not too far away.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank julie_graham_lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We decided we wanted to explore the area and go to brands hatch the next day the service was excellant food room and hospitality were all of an excellant standard to ..already thinking about going back

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Quiet and very comfortable (high) bed and pillows. Very helpful staff. Many rooms have splendid views of the river and Medway bridge. (Plesant walk beside river.) Own restaurant looks good, also surrounded by great variety of eateries and Cineworld Cinema.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank PixieE69
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
4.4 km away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
647 reviews
4.4 km away
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Gordon House Hotel
Gordon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rochester
130 reviews
4.7 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
2.8 km away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Price Range: $73 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rochester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing