We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Great day out

This is a great day out for kids and grown ups,lots to see and do a chance to operate machines you... read more

Reviewed November 21, 2018
uppyTn157sa
,
tn157sa
Best family day out

Took the family here for a day. All ages absolutely fell in love with the place. Great concept... read more

Reviewed November 15, 2018
Excursion02964196885
Read all 923 reviews
  
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
581
227
66
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
227
66
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews height restrictions theme park all ages great fun digger land full size go karts soft play area tesco vouchers dig inn bumper cars real diggers queue times little boy packed lunch year olds ice cream van
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 923 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Brought our children along on a super soggy good Friday, all diggers and rides were running. Staff super friendly as ever - one young lady working there even offered to let a little boy who was upset and cold wear her gloves.
To our delight there was hardly any queues due to the weather so our boys were straight on the diggers, and repeatedly riding due to no one waiting!
Normally we would arrive at open and leave at close, although wrapped up and prepared for rain we got too cold and wet after 3 hours. But the children had ridden everything possible multiple times, so we didn't mind leaving so early.
The children can't wait to re visit - they'd hoped to have their party at diggerland....but terrible mum left it too late to book the suitable time oooops!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank AbzeeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello there,

Thank you for your fantastic comments and 5* rating.

We are so pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their visit to Diggerland Kent and had lots of fun operating the various rides and drives.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,
The Diggerland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Children enjoyed the 4 hours we spent there. Very quiet day which meant no queues. Not everything is included in the entrance price eg dogems. Wrap up warm as location is very exposed. The park was not as big as I was expecting. Value for money - Average

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello there,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their day out to Diggerland Kent.

Please kindly be advised that all of the main 20 rides and drives are included within your entry price. The Diggerland website and literature displays information regarding the dodgems and coin operated machines to be at an additional cost which are of course optional.

Please note the machines we use are real JCB diggers and dumpers and the attachments have been especially adapted in accordance with the Health and Safety Executive (HSE), therefore costing hundreds of thousands of pounds.

In addition, we do provide various special offers in local and national newspapers/magazines and other publications as well as online. In accordance we provide offers to our mailing list subscribers, should you wish to benefit from any offers for future visits.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a family visit to Diggerland for our sons 4th birthday. It was brilliant. It was a little wet and muddy which added to the fun. Our 4 year old was able to go on some things alone and others accompanied by an adult. He was so excited. The main thing that added to our lovely day out was the absolutely fantastic customer service. Every single member of staff that we encountered were polite, smiley and asked us if we were having a good day. They all spoke to our little boy with interest and enthusiasm. This included those that were manning the rides and in the cafeteria. We were hugely impressed with how your members staff dealt with some tricky situations with other customers. Very professional. Such a great day!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Zmariad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello there,

Thank you for your fabulous 5* review.

We are so pleased that you all had a great time celebrating your son's 4th birthday.

The Diggerland Team are a credit to the company and as such, we will be sure to pass on your lovely comments regarding the staff at Diggerland Kent.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We came here for a day out over Easter. It does seem a bit expensive but it is a completely different day out to a standard theme park.
There were hardly any queues so you could go on things more than once.
We spent a few hours there but would have stayed longer if the weather was a bit better.
There's plenty to do for kids and adults (although us adults weren't allowed on the go-karts or crazy carts).
Our ten year old loved it, especially the crazy carts and driving the police land rover.
Us adults loved the tyre stacking ride!
The hook a duck and skittles games are also pretty fun.
The food is expensive and is nothing special, however they did allow us all to have a kids meal, which some places won't allow. The photo on the Spindizzy ride is also expensive at £10.
It can be a bit muddy so wellies are probably best.
I would definitely recommend for boys of all ages.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank superwizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello there,

Thank you for your lovely comments and 4* rating.

We are delighted to hear that your family had a great time on the rides and drives, especially your 10 year old who loved the Crazy Carts.

Please kindly note that we do provide various special offers in local and national newspapers/magazines and other publications as well as online. In accordance we provide offers to our mailing list subscribers, should you wish to benefit from any offers for future visits.

We hope to see you again soon for some more fun!

Best wishes,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Visited Diggerland, Strood with my family for a session of dumper racing, booked as a birthday present. Had a great time, the staff there seem to enjoy it more than the customers, encouraged by Dave, the manager. I had been there before with my grandchildren and, as always, we were made to feel welcome and nothing was to much trouble. Quite fancy having another go, although the general opinion was don't give up the day job!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello Stuart,

Thank you for your lovely comments and 5* review.

We are so pleased to hear that your group enjoyed the Dumper Racing event at Diggerland Kent.

We sincerely hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
The Diggerland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews