We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Food”
Review of Volsharn

Volsharn
Ranked #17 of 45 Restaurants in Strood
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Description: Indian Restaurant, offering modern and traditional Indian cuisine Which has a spectacular lighting display boasting over 300 lights in the ceiling, With an ultra modern interior design. Restaurant also has its own car park and entrance at the rear of the building. So there's no hassle, of finding parking. A Family friendly place.
Restaurant details
Description: Indian Restaurant, offering modern and traditional Indian cuisine Which has a spectacular lighting display boasting over 300 lights in the ceiling, With an ultra modern interior design. Restaurant also has its own car park and entrance at the rear of the building. So there's no hassle, of finding parking. A Family friendly place.
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Second time here this week, and will now be our regular curry House. The staff are amazing food fantastic and well priced. A very relaxing atmosphere absolute pleasure to eat here. Well done Volsharn keep up the great work.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 60 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2017

We actually were going to a different restaurant which was closed for refurbishment and were driving past The Valsharn when we decided to give it a try. We are so pleased that we did! Food was really lovely, so much better than a lot of other places we have tried. Service was excellent. Could not wish for a better evening. Even my husband (who is usually very hard to please) was impressed. Will definitely be returning very soon. I would highly recommend The Valsharn for your next curry.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ngreen52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

We used to visit Volsharn a lot when it first opened. Food was lovely, service was impeccable but we visited last night (14/01/2017) and we were disgusted. We had already booked a table for 8:30 as we normally do we arrived at 8:25 and there was no table set up in fact there were only 2 tables for 2 set up and a table for 6 which wasn't set up at all. When we spoke to a waiter he asked us to wait 5 minutes which we did and they pushed 2 tables for 2 together and stuck a chair on the end so there was 5 adults and a highchair stuffed around a table for 4 right by the front door. At the time only 3 adults and the baby were there, we waited for half an hour and no one came to ask us if we wanted a drink. No plates or cutlery set out. When our 2 other adults arrived we waited a further 20 minutes before we finally went up to the bar to ask for some drinks and they said give me 2 minutes. Then came over about 10 minutes later after we went up a second time and we ordered our drinks. They took another to minutes to arrive. No one offered us poppadoms. When we went up to ask for poppadoms they said they'd order them. By this time it was 20 past 9. Our poppadoms still hadn't come out by quarter to 9. We overheard a couple saying to the waiter we've waited over an hour for our food and we're not happy so my husband went to ask at the bar how long the wait for food was. He said food will be out half hour after our poppadoms. We'll were not at 5 to 10 and there was no sign of our poppadoms! So we're now looking at our food coming out around half 10 after we'd eaten our poppadoms. A couple who came in after us had their drinks and poppadoms within half hour of them arriving. We decided we would go elsewhere and told the waiter this. We said we'd pay for our drinks and that was it. All they seemed interested in was getting their takeaway orders out and concentrated on the big table that was there. Absolutely disgusting service!! Will never go there again which is such a shame as we were there at least once a month.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Louise-Ann18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant doesn't have the best location and the decor could be better inside, but it does have outstanding food. I had the chicken sali, which was absolutely delicious and because the food was so nice I'm giving 5 stars and will definitely be back to try many of the other dishes - many of which I have not seen on menus in other Indian restaurants.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Kastellorizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

Been here a couple of times, always impressed with the food. Whilst slightly on the expensive side (£80 for 4 of us), can't fault the service and the quality of food. Will be back again

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank sophj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Volsharn also viewed

 

Been to Volsharn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing