We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Volsharn”
Review of Volsharn

Volsharn
Ranked #17 of 45 Restaurants in Strood
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Description: Indian Restaurant, offering modern and traditional Indian cuisine Which has a spectacular lighting display boasting over 300 lights in the ceiling, With an ultra modern interior design. Restaurant also has its own car park and entrance at the rear of the building. So there's no hassle, of finding parking. A Family friendly place.
Restaurant details
Description: Indian Restaurant, offering modern and traditional Indian cuisine Which has a spectacular lighting display boasting over 300 lights in the ceiling, With an ultra modern interior design. Restaurant also has its own car park and entrance at the rear of the building. So there's no hassle, of finding parking. A Family friendly place.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Great food, loved the service! Definately recommend if your looking for a chilled out evening and good Authentic Indian food! Thumbs up from me. Thank you Volsharn!! See you again soon.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank RoM152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 60 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for a family birthday, we arrived at half 7 and got poppadoms and drinks immediately, we didn't get our dinner till 9:40 after asking for it twice. Food was amazing, disappointed with the wait considering there where only 2 other table's who left pretty early.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank johncI9005NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Best vindaloo i've had everybody enjoyed their meals. Service was great as well. I would recommend this place to all.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Having visited previous and all be it a slightly slow service, but good food. This visit was absolutely awful. Not only was the service extremely slow. Arrived 6.30pm starter served at approx 9pm and main at gone 10pm. Very slow in every aspect seemed to give priority to take away service. When the food finally arrived it was way below standard. Extremely noisey due to slow service. Hence to say won’t be going again

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Three experiences of Volsharn. First time we called (good few weeks ago) we were advised they had no staff available for deliveries. Second attempt arrived late, food was ‘acceptable’. Tonight, as our local Indian has now closed, we placed an order for delivery at 6.35pm, advised due in 45-60 minutes. When it hadn’t arrived after 2 hours (allowing for poor road conditions), started calling .. permanently engaged for 20+ minutes so gave up and raided the fridge. At 9.45pm, bewildered looking driver arrived .. explained we had ordered well over 3 hours ago and would not accept delivery. Three chances is plenty .. there won’t be another.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Emma98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Volsharn also viewed

 

Been to Volsharn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing