We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Awesome Dream team

This 4 day Orca Lite trip was a lifetime dream and it surpassed all expectations. Our guides Lei... read more

Reviewed September 7, 2023
bridgets977
Kayak, orcas, scenery, glamping

Wonderful experience. Great guides great camp beautiful location. A memorable family trip - we... read more

Reviewed September 5, 2023
sallya446
Read all 227 reviews
  
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
216
7
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
7
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews johnstone strait sea lions ultimate trip pre trip great food top notch super fun exceeded our expectations take care new friends black beans each morning equipment trips porpoises campsite bahamas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 227 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2023

This 4 day Orca Lite trip was a lifetime dream and it surpassed all expectations. Our guides Lei and PJ made the whole experience a safe and comfortable one. Nothing was too much trouble all done with a smile .
Hot tea awesome scenery gr8 team of mixed ages and abilities all catered for.
Dream team Awesome
4 bucket list days and ORCA
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank bridgets977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SOWAdventures, Manager at Spirit of the West Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2023

Thank you so much for the great review! Sounds like you had a phenomenal experience. We hope to see you on the water again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2023

Wonderful experience. Great guides great camp beautiful location. A memorable family trip - we shared lots of stories with guests at dinner and around the camp fire. Lovely hot tub. Great tents.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank sallya446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SOWAdventures, Manager at Spirit of the West Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2023

Thank you so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2023

The Johnstone Strait Expedition was an amazing trip.
The wildlife - the scenery - the water - SPECTACULAR!
We had a really great group and our incredible guides Alex and Christina ensured we had the BEST of trips.
This is a very special part of the world and we were guided across channels and around islands to amazing camp sites, always on the lookout for whales, seals, sea lions and other wildlife. Alex and Christina shared their knowledge of the local area and the wildlife and we all shared many stories and had a lot of laughs.
Spirit of the West are really passionate about their trips and operate in a responsible way in this precious ecosystem
I can't wait to do another trip with them!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SOWAdventures, Manager at Spirit of the West Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2023

Thank you so much for the kind words! Sounds like you had an incredible experience with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2023 via mobile

August 2023. Just got back from orca lite 3 night 4 day kayaking trip out f telegraph cove. It exceeded all expectations. I highly recommend a night on each end at one of the telegraph cove cabins. So worth it!! Food was plentiful and delicious. Guides were top notch, friendly and informative yet safety conscious. Gear was excellent quality and there were lots of well thought out perks like a travel mug and laminated mini chart for each person and a camp chair and kayak seat pad each. Everything was as it should be. Don’t bother bringing snacks. It really is all provided. Be ready for camp conditions on this tour though. You should be comfortable roughing it in the bathroom category!!

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Compass610277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SOWAdventures, Manager at Spirit of the West Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2023

Wow, thank you so much for the glowing review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your expedition with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2023

One more (4 so far) trip with Spirit of the West, and as always, incredible. Second time Johnstone Strait Expedition - different campsites and wildlife than our first one eleven years ago, but no less wonderful. I'm proud that no one pooped their pants from the close-up humpback breach. Our guides Kristina and Alex were as helpful, knowledgeable, and caring as the others I have met. Their meals made me wish they would stay at my house! They made a geezer feel so welcome. I know this sounds way too gushy, but Rick and Bre have developed amazing experiences and the best possible teams to make them happen.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank telemarkken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SOWAdventures, Manager at Spirit of the West Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2023

Wow! Thank you so much for continuing to choose Spirit o f the West. We are so happy you continue to be blown away by our tour offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews