We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Poppy

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yesiluzumlu, Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elvira70
Kings lynn
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We had a wonderful time. Villa has everything you need and even things you wouldn't think of. The view was stunning from the terrace.
Fresh bread in the morning if you want it, Karen & Peter were always a phone call away if you need anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, it was lovely meeting you and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited villa poppy for the 2nd time this month and again we weren't disappointed! The owners went above and beyond to make our holiday perfect. If we needed anything they were at the end of the phone and did everything they could do and more! I would definitely come back and would recommend this holiday home to anyone!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you so much, we are so glad you enjoyed the villa and your holiday. We hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haroon I
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What can I say....read previous reviews before booking and hand on heart this is truly a fabulous villa set in a beautiful area overlooking mountains and gorgeous greenery. Highly recommend this villa and the owners, Karen and Pete are as wonderful.

Regards, Haroon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Haroon Thank you for your review it was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane K
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Villa Poppy”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have stayed at Villa Poppy a number of times. It is in a beautiful location, is a fab villa which has every attention to detail covered by Karen and Pete. Uzumlu is a great village. The Turkish are welcoming and friendly. There is loads to do nearby: water park, beaches, boat trips.

Karen and Pete are there to help with anything if you need them which is such a nice and reassuring thing.

Truly brilliant holiday again at Villa Poppy. Our two children now 12 and 9 could n't wait to go back this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday and it was lovely having you back again at villa poppy. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndsey m
1 review
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well what can i say, had the best time ever in this beautiful villa. The villa has every touch and a bit more thought of, was very clean and spacious and perfect for our three children and ourselves.
The games room and tv room offered a perfect escape from the heat of the day.

Karen and pete are the perfect finall touches to this villa, they go above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect. (We cant thank you enough for everything you both did for us)

The local dog Biff who likes to visit was also a great pleasure to meet. He even took a walk with us when we ventured to the mountain.

The villa and surrounding views are just breath taking, a perfect place to relax and unwind and trips out etc were just a phone call away. Everything about our stay was perfect and we would certainly choose to stay again, karen and pete are great assets to the property they are truly wonderful and efficient people.

We had fresh bread every morning, and a local man from the village visited with fresh pastries, these were fantastic!

I could go on and on..... i only have one complaint....... it was so lovely i did not want to leave

Thank you to Karen, Pete and Biff for the best time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Lyndsey - Thank you for your lovely review and it was lovely to meet you and your family. We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay at Villa Poppy.
It was a pleasure dealing with you and we hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeliyas
Scotland
1 review
“Much more that we expected! Perfect!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Set in a quiet, picturesque village, this spacious villa has everything you could possibly need and more! We are a Scottish/Turkish family of 9 people aged from 13 to 80 years who holiday together in Turkey every year. This has been the best villa we have ever stayed in and everyone absolutely loved it!
Spacious, spotless, well equipped, lots of different seating areas in or out of the sun, plus a tv room full of DVDs and a well-equipped games room meant we could have stayed put for the whole 3 weeks. I could not believe that Karen and Pete got ALL our shopping for us (imagine shopping for 9 people for 3 weeks!) and delivered the paper and fresh bread every day.
Karen arranged transfers from the airport and Fethiye bus station to the villa as we were arriving from Ankara and Dalaman. She also arranged car hire during our stay so we went to Patara beach (1hr away), Saklikent Gorge (1 hour away) and Calis beach (25 minutes away). Nothing was too much trouble and a boat trip and Turkish night were also arranged for us which were excellent quality and great value for money.
Having worked in customer service all my life I can honestly say I have never experienced such exceptional service as received from Karen and Pete. Fantastic hosts!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and it was a pleasure meeting all your family. We are so glad you all enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrandMrsR...
Brighton England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for kids.”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Really liked the villa. It had a homely feel and was very well kept. Lovely view from the terrace and the boys took full advantage of the super games room. Fethiye and Oludeniz within easy reach and we all found wandering around Cadianda a magical experience. Hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed the villa and your holiday. We hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;