We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect once again”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rose

Villa Rose
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Rose
Pool Area Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Villa Rose
Pool Area
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Pool
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Yesiluzumlu, Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
197Julian
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect once again”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Our second stay at Villa Rose and it didn't disappoint.
Stayed this time with family and there's plenty of room for the 8 of us.
Great communication with the owners prior to our trip.
Looking forward to going back to Uzumlu for a 4th time in the future

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma W
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, with fabulous views”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to villa rose for a second time, this August, for a period of 19 days,
We were not disappointed, in fact we were pleasantly surprised, that the owners had taken notice of our suggestion from last year and already fitted another door onto the lower level bathroom, for added privacy, this was greatly appreciated.

The views were just as we remembered, stunning!! Looking over the wonderful village of Uzumlu, the locals could not be more welcoming, and will go out of their way to help you in any way they can, language or lack of is never a barrier in Uzumlu.

The pool is maintained perfectly by a married couple who are neighbours to the villa and are truly wonderful people, as is the caretaker, who is literally 2 minutes away, should you ever have any problems.

There are comments that there isn't enough kitchen ware in the villa, but it has never been a problem for us, anyone who stays in villa rose will not be disappointed. We look forward to returning as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenjr63
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa, great location.”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Don't think twice about booking this villa.... it is beautiful, the views are fantastic, the pool is perfect, it is well looked after & has the added bonus of an English house manager just two minutes away, it is only a five minute leisurely stroll to the village with several restaurants & mini markets, the locals are so friendly and always happy to be of assistance. I personally would recommend car hire although not necessary, there is so much to see in the area... Fethiye and Calis just 25 mins away, Tlos, Kayakoy, Dalyan (to name but a few) a bit further away but so worth seeing. Uzumlu & the surrounding area is a perfect place to holiday & just chill. This was our third visit & I know we will be back soon, there is always something new to discover.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma W
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place, with a perfect setting”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As a party of 14 we stayed in villa rose for 2 weeks in August 2013 and had a fabulous time.

We have stayed in uzumlu for holidays over the last 7 years, and have stayed in various other villas in the village, villa Rose is certainly the best one we have had the pleasure of staying in, in fact we have already booked for next August 2014, to ensure we didn't miss out next year.

The only minor issues we had were that there were not enough cutlery, glasses etc to fully accommodate the maximum capacity of 18 occupants, and we did miss a dish washer. A change of linen would also have been appreciated mid holiday but it by no means ruined our stay.

It may be an idea to put another door on the bathroom on the lower level as it can become some what 'awkward' when passing through to the staircase.

We genuinely love uzumlu and all the local people, over the years we have developed a bond with many of them, and we truly cannot wait to return, especially content in the knowledge we will be staying in such beautiful surroundings.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dtomso68
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUBLIME TO RIDICULOUS”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great Villa with great views, We were a party of 15 on 4 weeks holiday. The villa sleeps 17 but is only equipped for 10. The two kitchens had enough utensils for one kitchen only. We had various other complaints which we gave to the caretaker, some of which were dealt with after a while. On the dates that we were there the villa did not have the amenities to suit our party, which was very disappointing. It wont put us off from going back to Uzumlu but not to this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surrounding area
Liked least: Having to complain
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing