We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best eggs benny ever!!!”

Cottage Law Canteen
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Rosseau
Cuisines: Canadian
Description: We are a family run business serving the best coffee, espresso and lattes in town. We source local, non GMO and organic products whenever possible. You'll find pastries baked in house as well as fresh breakfast and lunch.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family run business serving the best coffee, espresso and lattes in town. We source local, non GMO and organic products whenever possible. You'll find pastries baked in house as well as fresh breakfast and lunch.
Reviewed February 13, 2020

Unfortunately this place has now closed down and there are no plans at this time to re-open. However if they do, you must stop by for their eggs benedict in this small and quaint place. Everything is prepared on the stop and home cooked. Sorry to see it go, but keeping fingers crossed that some day they will re open.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately they CLOSED..another business gone from Village. they privided deluciius,fresh meals. Their presence will be missed.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch, friendly staff and bagel was good but the soup was served cold, would recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank S6774VAandrewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We stopped in for a break while on an around Lake Rosseau bike ride. The coffee and cookies were great, and the staff was super friendly and efficient. Lovely outside patio to sit and enjoy the fare.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Just heading back to Oakville my husband and I dropped in for a late breakfast. I have celiac and sometimes it’s a problem but not here they made me what my heart desired my husband had the breakfast wrap also outstanding. One of the best cappuccinos we have had in a longtime. The owners have a great story and they are totally doing food with love

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank cutecook2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cottage Law Canteen also viewed

Rosseau, Northeastern Ontario
Rosseau, Northeastern Ontario
 
Rosseau, Northeastern Ontario

Been to Cottage Law Canteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.