We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Miralbello(San Lorenzo in Campo)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Casale DonDome(San Lorenzo in Campo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Casale Vega(San Lorenzo in Campo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Castle Montalfoglio(San Lorenzo in Campo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Martino(San Lorenzo in Campo)
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
76
47
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
47
7
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Let me be clear that this is a review of the hotel only, not of the restaurant which is excellent and for which I have written a separate review.

The positive elements :
- extremely friendly people, both the owners and the staff. Whenever they can do something to help they do and they show genuine interest.
- A nice big swimming pool, with few people around and it, so plenty of opportunity to swim.
- A nice plus is the availability of bathrobes. This is something you expect in a better 4* or a 5* hotel but typically not in a hotel of this class.
- Prices are very acceptable, so I am not too severe in my review

However there are some points for improvement :
- Breakfast is below target. No decent bread, pastry which is not always fresh, yoghurt which is not cold enough,...
- The overall look and feel of the building. Typical example is the terrace which needs urgent refurbishment. It looks very much as if the owners are exploiting the building at this moment without any further investments. Invest a decent sum of money in the hotel and you will be able to charge a better price.
- We booked for four nights in half board. Before we left we already were alerted that one of the evenings we would have to move to another restaurant, 5 km from the hotel, but upon arrival, it appeared that this was also a problem for another evening. The restaurant we were sent to was good but definitely is a lower class than the hotel restaurant. If you sell a service, then you also have to realise it, and this was definitely missing here.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2015

This hotel is known for the quality of its kitchen and cantina – it is a quiet mecca for foodies where the staff (most helpful) are fluent in Italian, French and English. The en-suite rooms themselves are not exceptional (in essence this is a 3* hotel) and the air conditioning in some rooms could be better, but everything else is ship shape and spotlessly clean, and the Wi-Fi (especially downstairs) is strong. The swimming pool is quite splendid and the adjacent canopied terrace which leads on from one of the dining rooms makes a splendid venue for parties. And this is the reason why folks come – the food, the wine and the service. Whether one wishes to enjoy a four course meal, an aperitivo or merely an ice-cream, the restaurant and bar tick all the boxes when it comes to quality, service and value for money (they also offer an extremely good breakfast in their very pleasant lounge). Food allergies and intolerances are comprehensively, and sensitively respected – thank you! I am seriously lactose intolerant and, until staying at Hotel Ristorante Giardino, never in the last 15 years have I managed to enjoy a stay at a hotel without a food attack – note to the 5* hotels I have stayed in, it is possible to do much better!
One needs a car when travelling in The Marche. It is a region which historically has been overlooked. While items of cultural interest are not as thick on the ground as in nearby Umbria and Tuscany, the quality is on par and one can enjoy them without the dreaded congestion now found in both these regions. So whether travelling within Italy or from outside the country, Hotel Ristorante Giardino is a place to consider for an enjoyable, relaxing holiday, and a splendid location for a family celebration. Flights (e.g.) from London, Stansted to near bye Ancona are inexpensive, the kitchen has decades of experience catering for medium to large sized groups and the hotel’s website offers a range of packages which makes the venue, when compared with other locations in central Italy, an interesting option.
We, for one, plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MassimoHRG, Direttore at Hotel Ristorante Giardino, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Barbara M,
innanzitutto la ringraziamo moltissimo per la sua recensione, che in modo completo ci fa capire che ha percepito la cura che mettiamo nel proporre i nostri servizi e in particolar modo nell'ascoltare e soddisfare le richieste dei nostri ospiti. Raramente succede che un commento riesca a valorizzare e comunicare così bene i lati positivi del soggiorno tanto a noi quanto agli altri lettori. In attesa della sua prossima vacanza nelle Marche, le porgiamo i nostri più cordiali saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Most kind and professional hosts create the atmosphere of being to the visit to friends. They are available for every advice or a small chat yet without interfering if you are not into that. The cuisine is excellent and left us much to discover when we return next time. A pool is a proper one and not only one of that "tubs". Less than half hour drive to the beach is far enough to keep you away from the crowd but close enough that you can reach it. However the location is great starting point for to discover Marche.

Room Tip: Ask fo a bit larger (?) room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tseetseeban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Giardino hotel is a great base for exploring Le Marche. It was recommended to me by friends. The rooms have not been refurbished recently (which means that you can end up in a room with a pink wall), but there's a certain something to it.
The breakfast is quite lush for Italian standards - local ham, cheese, croissants ... and it gives you a good start into the day. The food in the restaurant is superb, I could not recommend it enough.
Last but not least: the hosts. The two are lovely and really look after you and are always available for a chat on the region or while having a coffee and have lots of recommendations where to go in Le Marche. So in fact this is a hotel with a bed and breakfast charm

Room Tip: If you are sensitive regarding noise in the corridor, ask for a room at the corners and try not to stay too close to the door leading to the staircase to the lobby.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bee345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Every time we're visiting the area to visit family, we stay here. Massimo, Patrizia, and the entire staff are simply fantastic: friendly, accommodating, and great at providing tips on what to visit in the area. In one sentence, they make you feel like family. Although open for 40 years now, this place is really a hidden jewel: nice rooms, a large pool, and a great restaurant. The location is a great for day trips to the coast, to visit Pesaro, Urbino, Loreto, the Grotte di Frassi, l'Avellana, and Monte Catria.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peppyFromYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews