We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Agoda.com
US$246
View deal
Destinia.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
234
109
39
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
234
109
39
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long pool sri lanka set menu fantastic pool excellent hotel main building swimming pool low occupancy beautiful property restaurant staff stayed nights other hotels delicious food sandy beach off season front office staff east coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 402 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2020 via mobile

We travelled as a group of three families and did enjoy a nice stay. The kids also liked it as there was pool, beach and grounds to run around. The food was also OK and there is nothing to complain about.

The main attraction is the loooong pool.... it was starting from just under the roof of the main building and stretching all the way to the beach. For that along, it might be worth travelling to the other end of the island.

Only negative experience was even after checkout. They have a car park where the hotel security directs parking. When we went to get our cars, one was completely blocked by another. It is understandable that such things can occur when the hotel is full. However, the security people should have got the contact details of such vehicle owners, so that the ones blocked are not inconvenienced. No such luck and the hotel staff were plainly ignoring our requests to track the owner of the vehicle. In the end, we had to struggle and get out the car with some help from bystanders, while the hotel staff did nothing at all!

Apart from that last negative memory, everything else was really great.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank satlakhapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2020

Frist, from the reservation i told specifically that i need Three DOUBLE rooms with KING size beds because we have a small child with us. But after we arrived to the hotel they only gave us one double room with a king size bed.And others are equipped with single beds. And they told us that they only have SIX KING SIZE BEDS FOR THE ENTIRE HOTEL, (can you believe that) , the bad thing is they have to mention that before the reservation but they didn't. And then the worst nightmare begun, we had to wait nearly two hours for our luggage to arrived but it didn't so after that we went to the lobby to collect our luggage and personally we carried in to our rooms.The buffet was horrible and salads and desert are only offered in small cups and the size and the consistency of the fruit pieces and cakes was horrible. There service was so poor and if they cannot give that service , i think they should not operate the hotel.

Room tip: Don't ever come to this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nihara dulaj L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing Hotels Limited, General Manager at Hotel Sunrise, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from all of us at the resort and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of stay at Sunrise by Jetwing.

First, please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of the teams for failing to meet with your requirements.
We do appreciate your feedback, and we are extremely sorry for the short comings which you experienced at the resort during your stay with us.

Our teams should have correctly communicated with you prior to making your reservation with regards to the availability of king size beds, and buffet arrangements.

Your thoughts are very important to us and provide not only a true barometer of our performance, but also give us guidance as we plan to serve you better in the future.

Once again thank you for giving us this feedback, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to serve you with the hospitality for which Jetwing is renowned for. I can be contacted via my email which is wester@jetwinghotels.com or phone 070 711 6781.


Ayubvowan!


Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2020 via mobile


Excellent property in the middle of the Pasikudah stretch. Even tho it’s a property mange by Jetwing you can expect the same Jetwing hospitality. Friendly and courteous service headed by GM Mr.wester and his team. Highly recommend if you’re visiting Pasikudah.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank udeshaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing Hotels Limited, General Manager at Hotel Sunrise, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from all of us at the resort, and thank you very much for taking your time on posting a pleasant review on TripAdvisor.
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, hoped you enjoyed the serene ambience of the calm water beaches along this stretch, this is actually something special in this part of the island.

Thank you as well for all the kind compliments made to me and my team, and we hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Sunrise by Jetwing in the near future.


Ayubowan


Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2020

This is a wonderful hotel and having access to a beautiful white sand beach which is distributed in a large area. We were staying there 2 nights. One of the best place to relax from busy life. We have enjoyed almost all the facilities. Swimming pool was also amazing. One of the longest pools which I have visited. Food was also very delicious. And the staff was also very friendly and treated well.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chmod90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing Hotels Limited, General Manager at Hotel Sunrise, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience of your stay at Sunrise by Jetwing.

We were very pleased to read that you had a wonderful time, no doubt the beach is one of the best in Sri Lanka. Thank you for the compliments made on the facilities at the resort and for the hospitality of our associates.

Please do visit us again for another memorable stay on the east coast.


Ayubowan!


Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2020 via mobile

Hi.. the hotel staff were very courteous , helpful and kind in making our stay over there pleasurable and memorable . The food servef at the buffet even though limited in variety,was fully compensated with the quality of the food .even the set menu was great . Thank you very much , we hope that your hotel can continue despite very low occupancy as foreign guest are not in position to come over .nevertheless we are recommending your hotel to all our family and friends. The location of the hotel is right at the center of the Pasikuda Bay, with panoramic wide angle view of the bay. Awesome. will see you again soon.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank classicx2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing Hotels Limited, General Manager at Hotel Sunrise, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you and your family from Sunrise by Jetwing Team!

Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review of your stay on TripAdvisor. We were really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you as well for all the compliments made to my team on the quality of food and the hospitality of our associates, I must say that they were very pleased to hear this feedback.

We are confident that the good times for tourism will return back soon, in the meantime it would be a pleasure to welcome you all back again in the near future, and please let me know when you plan to come here next, I can be reached by mail on wester@jetwinghotels.com

With our best wishes to you all,


Ayubowan!


Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews