We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
Magnificient sunsets - best location in the complex!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magnificient sunsets - best location in the complex!
Beachside Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Magnificient sunsets - best location in the complex!
Beachside
Exterior
Jacuzzi
Dining and kitchen
Master bedroom
Sunset
Second bedroom
Screened Patio
Kaibo Property Sign
Kitchen/dining bar counter
Beach Cabana
Living Room with sofa bed
Quiet beachside
Marina, restaurant and coffee shop nextdoor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Side, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
420Panda
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I have stayed here twice. The first time on ground level and this year on second level.
Much prefer the ground level apt as it is awkward to get suitcases and groceries up the stairs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kylefam6
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
“Peaceful Paradise!”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This condo is beautiful, clean, and literally steps from the pool and beach! Nikki was so helpful with any questions we had and had great tips for us! Be aware that the location is about 45 minutes from the city of Georgetown, but if you are looking for something less busy and more quiet, this is a great place for you! It is right by starfish point, and there were starfish in the water right off of the beach. It is just about a mile from Rum Point, which offers a gift shop, restaurant and water activities. Next door is the Kaibo Yacht Club restaurant. Definitely take the stingray boat tour (you can take it from Rum Point through Red Sail Water Sports)! Such a highlight! Overall we were so happy with our stay, and are looking forward to doing it again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Dear Jill, thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review and thank you for your patronage at Kaibo B13. We would be pleased to host you again in the future. All the best for the New Year.
Sincerely,
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TD189
Alvarado, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved stay. This is our 7th trip to Cayman and we have never stayed in the same place twice. Next year we will be staying here again and many years to come. The location is perfect - right next to the pool, just past the pool is the beach and swimming in the bay, just a few steps from Kaibo bar and grill and restaurant. The condo was furnished nicely but very comfortably. We cooked outside on the grill and enjoyed the kitchen and all amenities. We had all the information we needed from the beginning to the end of our week stay. Our son loved being so close to the pool and on the ground floor was extremely nice. There wasn't anything we could have asked for to make it better.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krzykt75
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect...”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband and I and our two young boys (3 & 5) stayed at this condo for almost a week. It was perfect and I'm so glad we booked this one. The condo itself was nicely laid out, very clean and had everything we needed. Nikki had sent me info and instructions before we arrived regarding grocery stores, activities, connecting to the Wifi, accessing the condo and directions from the airport.
Having the patio on the ground floor was fantastic because we were able to access the pool and beach area without having to walk around to the front of the building (very handy with little kids). The beach wasn't great for swimming however, the kids loved the boats and there was lots of sand to play in and they were able to swim in the pool. We drove up to Rum Point (5 mins away) every morning and got there early enough that we didn't see many people for a couple of hours. This was my husbands and my second visit to the island (first with the kids), and we stayed on 7 Mile Beach last time. We loved Kaibo and the North Side so much we didn't even visit 7MB this visit.

We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone, especially those with kids. We would also recommend renting a car because it is a little out of the way (which we thought was a plus!)

Hopefully we'll get to go back next year and would love to stay at Nikki and Chris' place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, ground floor, comfort
Liked least: My husband said the mattress on the hide-a-bed :), I can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunansurf
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had a fabulous time at the Kaibo Yacht Club!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My daughter got married at Kaibo on the beach and we held the reception at the restaurant Upstairs, so the Kaibo Yacht Club, being right next door, was the obvious choice when it came to making plans for our guests. Our group rented 6 different places at the yacht club and everyone was very pleased with the accommodations. We loved being on the groundfloor with a screened porch and walkout to the pool and beach. The weather could not have been more perfect! The Kaibo Yacht Club is an "out of the way" location. There aren't nearby grocery stores, so make plans to get everything beforehand or plan for a 45 minute drive back to town. We loved every minute and will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach
Liked least: no nearby grocery stores
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Reviewed June 29, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The location. The great host. The wonderful view.
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing