We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love the privacy of the north part of the island...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living room
Back on Lanai
Other view from Lanai
Living room and Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Downstairs bedroom
Master Bedroom
Upstairs vanity
Upstairs Bathroom
Second bedroom upstairs
view from the lanai
white sandy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Side, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William c
1 review
“Love the privacy of the north part of the island. Great snorklelling”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

View from the Villa in the master bedroom of the Caribbean was outstanding. Very clean nicely furnished and Well supplied. Frank’s preview mailings were of great help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan K
Huntington, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very comfortable house in a beautiful, quiet location.”
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This villa is comfortable, well equipped, and a good value. It is on the water on the quiet, North Side of Grand Cayman. Just minutes from Rum Point and 40 minutes from George Town, it features its own beach right out the patio door and a very accommodating owner. If my wife and I visit Grand Cayman again with another couple or with our kids, we would definitely return to this house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmoody090...
Greenfield Twp. PA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed December 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great place. Very relaxing and in a fantastic part of the Island. Snorkeling out front was great. Consistent nice Breeze. Easy to get to many great spots- Kaibo, Rum Point, Crystal Caves and a GREAT PLACE to just come back and relax. We enjoyed the Villa immensely and it has everything you need! Awesome time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal67...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location to decompress and enjoy”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks for sharing your amazing house. If you want loud parties with lots of people, noise and a hectic schedule as soon as you walk out of the door this is not the place for you. If you want peace, a great beach and snorkeling out the back door, look no further. Activities and restaurants are only 10 minutes away by car and easily accessible by bike (two of which are provided) if you don’t want to walk. We chartered a small private boat (Crystal Charters, who were outstanding) for a day including the evening at bio bay (not to be missed) - we arranged to be picked up and dropped off at Kaibo bay to avoid the drive into town. We did spend a day at the west end of the island including seven mile beach, looking out at the cruise ships and being happy that we had a much more personal experience where we really felt “at home” rather than a tourist in a hotel. The tips and instructions Frank sent before we left were also very helpful. The only bad part was leaving - went from 82 and snorkeling on Saturday morning to 22 degrees and shoveling snow (whilst thinking about when to schedule the next trip) on Sunday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Beach Retreat”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for eight days and were more than completely satisfied. The villa is beautifully situated on a white powder beach with the surf just a few feet away. Located on the quiet side of the island, the villa is well taken care of and perfectly equipped with everything you might need. When we first considered booking this villa I was somewhat concerned about how close the villas next to it were and that privacy might be an issue, but it wasn't at all. In fact it couldn't have had a more private feel. We felt like we had the beach to ourselves and only saw a couple of other people in the water during our entire stay. There was a consistent tropical breeze blowing and the snorkeling out front of the villa is spectacular when the water is not too choppy (we saw sting ray, starfish, lobsters, great fish and coral right in our front door). We are avid snorkelers and the location is also great for heading out to a range of different snorkeling sites. The beauty of this villa is its remote setting, far from the glitz and hubbub of Seven Mile Beach (although its still close enough to spend a day and see this amazing beach), but its still a reasonable drive to many snorkel spots such as Eden Rock (awesome), Starfish Point, Smith's Cove and Cemetery Beach. We snorkeled at nearby Rum Point numerous times and there are enough restaurants nearby if you wish to eat out although we stayed home many nights and made dinner at the villa. Even though the villa gives you a sense of seclusion we always felt safe and secure, which is not always the case on other caribbean islands.

If you are looking for a relaxing, off the beaten path experience this really is a tropical paradise. My wife and I have stayed at numerous rentals over the years and this was truly one of the most well appointed rentals we've stayed at. It literally has everything you might need. Want to cook an elaborate meal, the kitchen is fully equipped. Want to snorkel but don't have gear, there's a bevy of snorkel gear and other beach equipment there. There even are two bikes. There's an outdoor shower for when you come in after a swim. Like I said, everything. The owner is easy to work with and called me before we left. So don't think twice, just book this villa. You will not regret it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finst0lef...
Pascagoula, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at a beautiful spot”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first trip to GCI. Hard to improve on all the other positive reviews on Frank and this property. Everything I read from others was right on, so I will add comments only on what I don't remember reading. Not having ever been to the island before I had some concern regarding access to groceries since the North shore is off the beaten path. This was not a problem at all and access was easier than I thought. I didn't bring snorkeling gear and didn't like the idea (expense) of renting gear for the family for the week. Not a problem as the villa had plenty to go around for the 4 of us (2 parents and 2 adult kids). Location was perfect! Franks recommendations were spot on, including hooking us up with Tom from Cayman Marine Labs for scuba diving. I'll review that experience separately but suffice it to say that it was 5 stars. We were not lacking for anything at the villa and recommend it highly if you are the kind of group that prefers quiet rather than the hustle and bustle. We went to the seven mile beach area a few times for dinner or touristy must-dos but were happy to leave it behind for Azure Breeze. Thank you Frank and Del!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Frank was a pleasure to work with
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne F
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second trip for our family staying at Azure Breeze. It’s quiet and family friendly. You are right on the beach with a gorgeous view. The kids played in the sand, looked for shells, and the best snorkeling on the island is right out the back door. We keep saying we’ll try a new place, perhaps a new destination, but find ourselves coming back to where walking in the door feels like coming home.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing