We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable gite in lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gites du Chastel

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Le Pont-de-Montvert, Lozere, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JoanR1486
2 reviews
“Comfortable gite in lovely location”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Situated in a beautiful village on the Tarn River. The accommodation is simply furnished but has everything you need. Easy parking. There are many walks starting in the village so if you've come for a walking holiday you won't need to drive anywhere. There are some village shops and several places to eat. We recommend dinner in the Auberge des Cevennes. The owner, Jean Marc was very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Hello JOAN, thank you for your nice comment. I appreciated your kindness and discretion. I hope you had a good time with us, and that you have a good trip back. Best regards, jean-marc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorenRubi...
United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint and Cozy”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A small complex of eight Gites situated near the river in Le Pont-de-Montvert, this is a great place to stay while walking in the area. The cozy cottage I stayed in had a small kitchen, sofa, dinning table and wood stove downstairs, and a bathroom and two bedrooms upstairs. The rustic feel was quite nice, with exposed wood beams and a fire going, it was such a lovely place to relax at the end of the day. I had opted for the optional dinner and breakfast as well and the proprietor arrived with the preprepared meal and the supplies for breakfast. All of the food was tasty and ample in quantity. When I left bright and early the next morning, I felt lucky I had chosen to stay there and would recommend it to anyone looking for accommodations in the village.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Mr SOREN, thank you for your nice comment, and I hope you have then made a beautiful hike on the Stevenson trail (GR70).
There are many other beautiful hikes to do around Mt Lozère, I hope you come back....! Sincerely, Jean-Marc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mielpops3...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2021 for a stay in May 2021
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PascaleHM...
Marseille, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2021 for a stay in March 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elodien60...
Bouillargues, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2020 for a stay in October 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celine c
Figeac, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2020 for a stay in June 2020
Google Translation
8
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisgilT
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2020 for a stay in June 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.