We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing property with fantastic owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Our 5 * Boutique Home is a peaceful retreat  with all amenities only 2 min drive away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our 5 * Boutique Home is a peaceful retreat  with all amenities only 2 min drive away.
Accessible front to Summer Cottage. Lounge leading to dining area,Split air con .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Our 5 * Boutique Home is a peaceful retreat  with all amenities only 2 min drive away.
Accessible front to Summer Cottage.
Lounge leading to dining area,Split air con .
stone arch through to Kitchen
Country kitchen with american fridge freezer ,belfast sink ,Range master cooker
Kitchen/dining room with washing machine,dishwasher , microwave.floor standing fan.
Front  double bedroom, full length mirror,ceiling fan ,split air con.
Another view of the front double bedroom
Family bathroom ,non slip floor.Bath with shower over.
Twin bedroom,ceiling fan ,split air con.Safety deposit box.
En suite to Master bedroom,non slip floor.
Master bedroom with patio window leading out to the garden /swimming pool,ceiling fan ,split air con
Another view of the master bedroom.
Outside covered area,Recliner, settees ,tables for your enjoyment,2 ceiling fans
Lovely pool with country side views,
Covered pool area,water dispenser,
The Garden & swimming pool area is very private. Just chill out !
Court yard dining .
View from Summer Cottage over Vineyards
Another area of the garden
The swimming pool has 2 entry points for easy access, The pool water is all one level
Your Wedding Day/Honey moon / Room for family too! Reception in our large garden, room for 50 people
View from the  lounge.
Paphos Castle Harbour, with lovely walks, Fish Restaurants, Boat Trips and a Small Amphitheater.
Lovely Winery With Restaurant 15 mins Drive From Summer Cottage Villa
Amazing Village  Pedoulas.Troodos
Bella Pais Abbey,  Kyrenia  Take a trip to the North.
Last Castle Taverna Akamas, a must!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Polemi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nikki T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing property with fantastic owners”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Well what can I say - I stayed with my parents at Summer Cottage.
I cannot deny that I usually stay in 5 star hotels in Dubai for my holidays!
what was I worrying about -Summer Cottage is a true luxury whilst still having that homely feel. The décor is beautiful and very comfortable.
The owners Stella and Bob are such lovely people with great knowledge of the area.
The welcome basket was a wonderful touch.
In summary I would like Stella and Bob to also own a property in Dubai so that I can stay there!!!
I wish you continued success in your business
much love
Nikki

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of accomadation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda e
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best villa we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This was everything we ever wanted in a villa holiday and more. From start to finish it was complete heaven and so peace full and very private . We enjoyed it so much we have already booked for next year.
Bob and Stella the owners really pull out all the stops to make your holiday perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluejypsy
Chshire. UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well guys, you did it again!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Summer Cottage so much in 2012 that we have made a return trip this year. Again the only description can be "perfect".
We were met at the airport again as it was dark when we landed. The fridge & larder were well stocked to our requests and the beer was on ice. Nothing was overlooked.
We had a minor problem with our car but even though it had nothing to do with Bob he arranged between the local garage & the hire company for it to be repaired, saving us what could have been, a lot of trouble.
We hope to return to Summer Cottage again in 2014, sooner if the possibility arrises.
Thank you Stella & Bob for your continued friendship, you really do have a gem in Summer Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving. Summer Cottage really is as good as described.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkb12156
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Suberb - Villa and Customer Sevice”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Well where can we start it was fantastic - Bob and Stella met us at the airport and we followed them back to the villa. On the way they pointed out all the local amenities and good places to eat. They then showed us round the villa so we knew where everything was. They were the most amazing hosts, and were available 24/7. The villa is furnished to a very high standard and has everything you could ever need for an enjoyable stay. There is nothing missing that you might need, even the local culture Stella brings to your stay with a superb trifle for us. The villa is very private and tranquil so you can totally relax and chill. If you are taking elderly people the villa is well suited for them, with everything on one level, walk in shower and a fantastic patio area. You do need a car to get out and about to eat or tour the island, but that’s no problem as Bob and Stella will even help with local car hire. You will never want to stay anywhere else after you have stayed in this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonQuix74...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The perfect property in the perfect location...”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

From the very beginning of our stay in Polemi, when Bob and Stella met us at the airport to make sure we arrived at the property safely, it was nothing less than a joy and it continued to be so throughout our two week stay. Bob and Stella were the perfect hosts, always on hand to cater for every conceivable need without ever being intrusive. The whole villa is furnished to a very high standard and holds everything you could ever need for your stay: every time we had an "I wonder if they have a ..." moment, a quick look through the drawers and cupboards inevitably showed that they did indeed have it, and much more besides. Everything really had been thought of, right down to toothpicks, sting cream, and a cocktail shaker! The villa is wonderfully secluded - just what we were after - but that does mean that a car is a necessity. Good as the Paphos area bus service is, Polemi is off the beaten track and even a trip to the local store requires a car. This is no bad thing though, as it means that you can lounge at your leisure poolside without fear of ever being disturbed. The local tavernas are lovely with very friendly staff and good local cuisine. The pork at The Olive Tree is legendary and the grill at Kokkinos tavern is delicious (as are the local wines). It's easy to over-use the superlatives when it comes to Summer Cottage but any is well deserved: it really is that good. It's worth staying there just for the breakfast of figs and almonds each morning, picked straight from the trees outside the front door. What more could you possibly want? We're counting down the days until we can book our next visit...

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essexmoll...
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from the best villa holiday we have had so far.
The villa was out of this world ,furnished to a very high standard & so comfortable it was truly amazing.
The fully fitted kitchen had every thing you could possibly need .
Every room was so stylish and so much thought has clearly gone in to create such a pleasant place to call home if only for two weeks.

The ouside had the same style as the interior with its cosy corner unit sitting under the shade and dining table to eat El Fresco.

Car essential but a small price to pay for such comfort.Located in a rural area within easy access to the village by car.

Approx half an hour to Paphos and in the opposite direction Latchi both boast large supermarkets so to stock up with all important goodies fresh meat ,fruit and salads and Wine and beer.

Cant not mention Stella & Bob who were the perfect hosts a lovely couple who were only a text away if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and surroudings were outstanding.
Liked least: Not being able to walk to the village car a must.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard N
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem in the holiday rental market”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4
people found this review helpful

After looking through the holiday rentals available in the area, we decided on this villa, purley based on the photographs. Now as we all know looks can be deceiving and property details can be influenced by the owners bias. However not this property, it was better than the pictures, a true gem of a villa, The owners Bob and Stella were exceptionally helpfull aranging a hire car and meeting us on arrival at the airport. And the villa itself surpassed our expectations. The reason for our trip was we were getting married so in all about 30 of us travelled to Cyprus for the wedding, and all our family and friends who visited us while we stayed there commented on just how beautiful the place was. The day after the wedding we held a bbq at the villa and the pool and out side space accomodated us with ease. I cannot recommend this villa highly enough to anyone considering booking just do it you wont be dissapointed and to Bob and Stella we cant wait to book up and come out and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen was amazing.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like about this place.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing