We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
41
39
10
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
39
10
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2017

Very nice Hotel situated in the vinyards of Rasteau with an excellent view of Mt Ventoux and les Dentelles . The hotel has large rooms and large balconies and is QUIET . There is also a a restaurant with a panoramic view.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies, first floor.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Nothing has changed in relation to the fantastic location. We paid, a bit over the top, for a breathtaking view from the terrace over to Mont Ventoux. Although in fairness to the hotel this was partly because of the wretched Brexit vote and the plummeting pound. Fabulous food in the restaurant with the same breathtaking view. A real treat and French cuisine at its best. Vaison is very close by and we used it every day for a great breakfast at 5 euros instead of 15.50 in the hotel. Swimming pool excellent. To make a success of this super hotel, however, you need to learn the script. Monsieur says "No,not possble" grumpily. Madame says "Maybe....." more pleasantly. Their son David says "Yes, of course!!". Great guy....works his socks off as the only waiter and doing his best to keep everyone happy. A great chef, a great waiter...brilliant!

Room Tip: Terrace but you will pay quite a lot extra. You get the same view in the restaurant.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 937DennisR937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Placed in the middle of vineyards, this is a place to ensure you relax for a couple of days-close to short trip attractions such as Avignon or Mont Vertoux and other. It offers very lovely views from the rooms as well as from the garder/swimingpool. Very quiet, clean. Bathroom is very large and provides everything younneed, which was very nice. Easy to find from the road. Pool is not that generous but the view compensate. Large parking place. You can have lovely wien. Book well in advance for dinner as they have limited capacity. However altenatives are not to be missed-we had dinner in Chateauneuf du Pape one evening, a short drive. All in all, a good choice.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AETomaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2016

For our last night in the south of France I booked this hotel near Gigondas that looked pretty good on the internet. After check in and getting to our room we were presented with a spectacular view of the Montmirail Mountains and the vast plain where about 5 gazillion grape vines are planted. The room was roomy enough with a good bath and a very comfortable bed.
I had also asked for a dinner reservation for that night. As as it turned out we were the only dinner guests for the night -- as well as room guests for the hotel. That apparently did not matter to the staff as our dinner was nicely presented, tasty, and one of the best we had during our three weeks there in France. While the price for dinner seemed a little high at first, it turned out to be a good value.
Also, the view from the restaurant was even better than our room.
If we go back to that area, Bellerive will be where we stay.

Room Tip: Make sure that you ask for an upstairs room (there are two floors) as the upstairs will get you the best of that incredible view.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Va-Mtnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

Returned after many past fabulous stays to find an unwelcoming, extremely rude and arrogant "host" who was obviously annoyed to be interrupted by guests arriving. We were astounded by his inexcusable hostile attitude and behaviour. Never again.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank PollyMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews