We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
26
13
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
13
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews appalachian trail rooms were very clean stayed here motor lodge sized bed water pressure fridge and microwave would definitely stay here again parking lot next morning motel hangers nj iron key
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Super laid back and off the beaten path roadside motel. The room was clean, and the staff was very nice. Stayed here for three days while motorcycle touring in the tri-state, area and was not disappointed. I will definitely book with them again for future trips.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank BillzSpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

This mattress feels like the coils are going to pop through. The room smells like a combination of mold and cleaning product. The carpet is mysteriously wet. Small room. My knees hit the bathtub when I sit on the toilet.
The upsides: quiet and pretty location near High Point State Park and they allow dogs.
Fridge and microwave in the room.
And, there is no where else to stay around here.
Avoid it if you can.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NancyW856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

The room was clean and smelled good. It's really quiet there at night. It's one mile from the High Point State Park. I stayed at the Inn so I could go cross country skiing at the park in the morning. In the morning I awoke refreshed and ready for a good workout.

Room Tip: It's a small motel, just one floor, and all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oleksiak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We love hiking and touring around north Jersey, into Milford PA and Port Jervis NY... and finding a nice place (ie, not on a highway, not too loud, with a view of nature etc) to stay has been a challenge.
We were very pleasantly taken with High Point Country Inn: all the recent reviews were accurate and we could find no fault with our stay. The kind sized bed and pillows were exceptional. Very laid back vibe.

Will stay there again if the need arises.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Experience809721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

We stayed here one night with 3 other families. The rooms were neat and clean. The grounds were beautiful. We enjoyed the homey feel and the fire pit at night. Would stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Regina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews