We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Perfect and Perfect!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sayan, Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Iaalcaal
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Perfect Perfect and Perfect!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Of our 10 years experiences renting private villas in Bali, Villa Palm Kuning simply delivered the best hospitality. Our 2 young kids also gave it a 2 thumbs up! . It is a really cozy place and Staying there really felt like a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well designed and equipped!
Liked least: The enjoyable 100 meters walk to the villa
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt Germany
Reviewed March 29, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
western australia
Reviewed March 29, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed March 27, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RogerAndT...
Alameda, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Private Beautiful Accommodation in Ubud”
Reviewed February 23, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We were met at the airport by our Driver Wayan from the Villa and were swept away to the private garden at Villa Palm Kuning (Yellow Coconut Palm). The pictures are correct on the web site, but it is much more private and inviting in reality. The two comfortable, air conditioned, ensuite bedrooms are nicely set up (with real reading lamps over the beds) and the bathrooms are huge. There are 3 meter (at least) walls around the "compound" so you have total privacy. This would be a great place for a honeymoon. The semi-outdoor living, dining, kitchen is very comfortable (when you're not in the pool or touristing around). Wayan, the houseboy, is super nice and helpful. We asked him to take our phone and get a GSM chip (local for Indonesia) and buy some minutes. He was back in about 15 minutes with big smile and the phone working perfectly.

The breakfast of tropical fruit and toast was perfect. The fruit was FRESH and incredibly tasty. After breakfast, Wayan cleaned the villa and then was off to leave us in privacy. Ahhh.

The villa is about a 15 minute walk from central Ubud, which is a bit of up and down but pretty easy. HOWEVER, there are no sidewalks for the first part and lots of traffic, so I wouldn't recommend it for people with really young children or people with physical disabilities. That said, it was nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of central Ubud.

There are a number of restaurants and Warung in the area, we would order take out and then luxuriate at the villa in the dining room under the ceiling fans (a big plus). They have cable TV with english channels (and other languages), but we preferred the quiet.

All in all we had a wonderful 3 days at Villa Palm Kuning and wished we had stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy.
Liked least: The streets without sidewalks
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Reviewed December 17, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ria S
Wijnegem, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alles was top
Liked least: Niets
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing