We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sayan, Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
BigWaveDa...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great experience”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the villa for over week and had a wonderful time. The staff were great and looked after us at every opportunity and delivered us to where we wanted to go in Ubud. They even looked after our driver Gusti Artawan when he was standing by waiting for us.

The villa was great with the pool very clean and well presented and my family were all very happy with our holiday.

Thanks Kamajaya team for making our stay so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was good except for the roosters but that is Bali
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyLor
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kept what the pictures promised”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I spent five nights at the villa and loved it.
During reservation, the team seemed to be inflexible so I was a bit uncertain about our decision. However, the experience was awesome. All the staff were very nice and helpful and the villa looks just as beautiful as on the photos. Very quite and spacious.
Will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The trees and their flowers around the pool.
Liked least: The mattress was terribly soft, mostly woke up with back pain.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley Y
1 review
“Wonderful Villa Stay (Value-For-Money)”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in 1 bedroom Kamajaya Villa on 21 October 2016.

1. Overall: Things looked exactly like the photos.
2. Pool Cleanliness: We were a bit worried about the cleanliness of the pool but were delighted with what we saw! Pool has no heater but it's not a big deal. :)
3. Bed: The bed was clean but a bit on the soft side for us.
4. F&B: The breakfast was average but good enough for a simple meal.

Kamajaya Villa is truly a place to chill and relax. If you are into shopping, there is a shuttle bus service at some timing. Otherwise, just bring your book, sunglass and your loved one for a wonderful retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourtoro
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing and Worthy!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The villa crew was helpful with our itinerary and needs (accommodated to our budget) and welcoming when we arrived. I'd say the villa is best for a group of friends/families who loves being private. We sure made all of noise with our laughters and music but didn't get any complains (trust me, we were expecting the staff to shut us up for having too much fun)

As we put maximum trust in this villa, the doors doesn't come with padlock gates but just latch locks. We were safe and sound the whole of 2 nights. Im so thankful we had a blast experience here as compared to other villas we had with poor security.

The amenities in the villa is excellent (private pool, bathtub, heater, toiletries, a/c, balcony, safe box, wardrobe, king bed, living room, dining area, etc) Me and my 3 other friends truly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely recommend this to our friends or anyone! I hope the crew of Kamajaya Villas maintain this amazing place!

Cheers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about this villa.
Liked least: Nothing of short.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A value for money private experience!”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed the privacy of the villa with a good size for 2 pax. There is a private pool that i truly enjoyed dipping myself in as the pool is relatively big and the water is clear and clean. Package came with breakfast which was of good quality food. Bathroom was big and I like the shower area. Location of the villa may not be the best as it is down in an alley and not near any convenience store but this is fine if you hire a private driver or rent a bike. Overall, an enjoyable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool.
Liked least: The location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdieBreda
Breda, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent, luxurious stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What an excellent villa we had!
It's just as you seen on the photos on the website, and you will not be dissappointed when staying here. We loved everything about it. From the breakfast in the morning to the beautiful bathroom with delicious bathtub to the lovely swimming pool and the excellent care of the staff.
I really can't find anything bad to say about this property. If you are looking for a luxurious, relaxing stay outside the busyness of Ubud, than come here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and the outdoor shower
Liked least: There's nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nav K
Portland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing - private, friendly and beautiful”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wow, I cannot say enough positive things about this spot. I had a few nights booked in other locales in Ubud and in the northerly jungles of Bali but for my last night I kept it fluid as was not sure where I would be. Found this place online and booked within minutes. Private lil spot, with swimming pool inside the room/villa. Friendly staff as is natural with Ubud. After long days of running around, this was a great oasis of peace. No restraunt but they recommended a spot nearby that was super yum. Also next door a cool art gallery where the owner/artist gave me some local homemade moonshine type of booze, and had a few guitars so we jammed out for an hour. I cannot wait to go back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool inside villa
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;