We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
4
5
7
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
5
7
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 22 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2015

We arrived to Malapascua a couple of days before New Year's Eve with a reservation for double room for four nights. We were well aware how crowded it gets in late December when the high season is peaking, and considering you're going to a small island full of divers, we knew how crucial it is to have a reservation for accommodation. When I made the reservation, the desk clerk in Mr Kwiz assured that we would have a room waiting for us when we arrive. I concluded the phone call saying that I would call them again if there would be some unexpected delays in our travel itinerary. However, when we finally arrived to the resort after travelling for 14 hours from southern Leyte, the staff just shook their heads and stated that they had given our room to some other guests who arrived earlier that morning. When I asked why do they even bother taking reservations if having a reservation doesn't mean anything for them, they couldn't give me any answer. We left the place extremely pissed and didn't even get any apologies for the treatment we got. Luckily, we were able to find a decent room after going through several resorts and asking around from the guides working at the beachfront. So, if you're looking for a place with rude and unprofessional staff, Mr Kwiz might be just the place for you.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Miki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Stayed here before Yolanda. not sure how is it now.. anyway, this hotel is not beachfront, just 1-2 minutes walk to the beach. good for budget travellers. clean rooms and comfort rooms. you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2013

It is a cheap and basic place, but be careful. Although they seem to be very nice, the place is known for stealing. We know from first hand as our DIVE COMPUTER disappeared in the TWO HOURS we went for dinner. We assume they used the SPARE KEY to enter the room to enter the room and rob us. They also did the act one day before we left (they knew about our exit dates), very smart, as you need to leave early to catch the boat to main Cebu Island to catch the bus to get to your next destination. We have also heard from a very good source that other robberies have occurred in this "resort", in this case it was 25000php. They will probably deny this, but unfortunately, it's true. If you do decide to stay here because it's cheap, make sure YOU LOCK UP YOUR THINGS, or, TAKE THEM WITH YOU!!!!!!

Room Tip: Just don't stay here.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuliaBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice resort. Affordable and simple. Good location, 2 min walk to the beach. Next to diveshops. Have a WiFi. Simple fan single room (for couple also good) cost 500php (may 2013). No hot water. And water is a bit salty. To be fair all island supplied by water from wells.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myevit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews