We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, location and owner.”
Puerto Rico is Back!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Puerto Rico is Back!!
Club House childrem's playground (3-min walk). HomeAway/VRBO Reviews (up to June 2017) after more than 12 years -left them because they got greedy!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Puerto Rico is Back!!
Club House childrem's playground (3-min walk).
HomeAway/VRBO Reviews (up to June 2017) after more than 12 years -left them because they got greedy!
Dining room and Kitchen (on first level).
Living room  (showing adjacent balcony).
Mater Bedroom (on 2nd level with King-size bed).
Master Bedroom with full bathroom (and bidet).
Middle bedroom (with queen-size bed).
Complex's own beach (access with gate).
Complex's own beach (5-min walk from unit).
Complex's own beach (relaxing bathing pool).
Club House pool (2-min walk from unit).
You'll never see this in our place!!
Living room (with full entertainment system).
Third bedroom (with 2 full-size beds and adjacent full bathroom).
Majestic view from upper-level terrace.
More fun at complex's own beach.
More family fun at the Beach (on complex s own beach)
More views from upper-level terrace (Puerto Nuevo Beach cove).
Argentine-style charcoal BBQ (on upper-level terrace).
Kitchenette and Bar at upper-level terrace.
More views from upper-level terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Vega Baja, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joneslar
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
1 review
“Great place, location and owner.”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2017

This was our second time staying in this three floor condo. All 5 people in my family love it here.

We had a great time in Puerto Rico, and this condo and complex were great. The owner has a well organized procedure for renting, we felt very comfortable going through the process with him. The place is nice and spacious, we are a family of 5, so plenty of room (could probably fit up to 12 people here). The views from the roof top deck are wonderful (as well as out the bedroom windows, kitchen windows, main floor balcony, etc)

The complex itself is very secure, all gated and guards at the front (if you're worried about it) but we really felt safe and secure most places we went, but having this extra layer of security made us all the more comfortable.

The owner (Dave) sent a great welcome packet that had detailed driving instructions, tips and recommendations. We went to many of the restaurants on the list, and tried some of the trips. We went to Toroverde ziplining, very cool, everyone could do it. Follow Dave's tip if you choose to go to the Rio Camuy Caves and get there early (by 9), we slept in a little, and got there about 11, not a good idea, 5 hours later we were done with the 1.5 hour tour.

The location was very nice for us, not very "touristy" (which we like) but still located close enough for many day trips.

The pool and hot tub were a big hit with the kids. The beach at the resort was good for hanging out, checking on tidal pools for sea life or playing in the sand, but we went down the street (less than 5 mins) to the large main public beach most days. Great sandy beach, and the water has a sandy bottom too. On the other side of that beach there was a little inlet so bring the masks and snorkels Dave has in the condo, there are some pretty cool fish in there.

Speaking of the masks and snorkels there were also beach chairs to use, coolers, towels, etc. The stuff you can't pack with you. Additionally the kitchen had anything and everything you would need for cooking. We actually just went to the local Econo grocery store for most of our stuff instead of stocking up at the Walmart, we just had a daily trip to Econo...which worked out great for a fresh loaf of Puerto Rican bread each day!

Overall I would highly recommend this place, the owner, the complex and would plan on using it the next trip back to PR!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janel M
1 review
“Love it!”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in June 2016

We absolutely loved this rental unit. We miss seeing the sunrise over the palm trees each morning from our bedroom window. The unit was very clean and comfortable for the entire family. The owner was a pleasure to work with and we plan to rent this unit again in the future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Glad we were able to deliver --thank you for your great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyS5773
1 review
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2016

My siblings and I had a wonderful vacation in Vega Baja due in part to Dave's great accommodations. The condo was just as described, spacious, clean, secure, and with so many sleeping areas, we played musical beds! The seven of us were very comfortable and never got in each other's way. Cooking was a blast, as we were all able to be in the well equipped kitchen working together. The complex is just minutes away from major highways, making day trips to all parts of the island easy, yet it is far from the crowded touristy/metropolitan areas. Dave provides instructions and a thorough information packet which you will find extremely useful. While there is WiFi service in the condo, having access to a 3G network came in handy, as storms may cause temporary power outages on the island. Having this home away from home is the best way to visit and get to know P.R.
Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
Stayed: Apr 2011

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
That's what is all about --a great vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M
Flushing, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family vacation!”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in July 2016

We just returned from staying here 7/5-12 and we could not be happier with this house. It was a great place to come to after spending most of the day doing different activities.

All the amenities were great and enjoyed by the family, especially the pool and the terrace! We'd go up there every night!

David was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Any concerns or questions we had, he always answered right away. When we go back to visit family in Puerto Rico, we are definitely going to stay here again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thank you again for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcriv7
Villa Ridge, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay on the Beach”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2017

We were impressed with the beautiful, clean property which was on the beach! The owner took the time to leave helpful tips, phone numbers, and brochures for things to do and local restaurants to try. Prior to arriving, he left thorough instructions on how to find the property. GPS is not reliable because service is shoddy, so it was nice to have it all printed out. The property was amazing. Huge place - very clean - and beautiful. Security is very tight, so we always felt safe. The rooftop was amazing! We grilled on the roof and watched the ocean. It was so peaceful. Another thing I liked about it was it is located in a "non-touristy" area so it is secluded, but close enough to the highway so getting to San Juan will not take too long. The owner thought of everything! There's also DVDs to watch if you just want to kick back and wind down. We never had any problems during our stay. If swimming in the ocean isn't your thing, there is a beautiful pool there and is never crowded. I recommend staying here if you are considering visiting Puerto Rico.

Julia Rivera

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you for your great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C
1 review
“David is a true professional.”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

Dear Reader,
I had the pleasure of staying at David's beautiful apartment for an entire month (July2014). I'm a New Yorker who only needs a good internet connection in order to do my job and so I decided to work in Puerto Rico while my Wife, 7 year son and my Sister in Law relaxed poolside. This "working vacation" was great. I set up my "office" on David's Rooftop Terrace which had a commanding view of the ocean and greenery. My family and I did short 1 day trips thoughout the Island, keeping Vega Baja as our Homebase. Although my wife, son & Sister in Law don't speak spanish, they had no trouble socializing.
I have to mention that David (the apartment owner) is a True Professional. This guy responded to all of my very detailed questions/requests exactly as I was hoping and in an expedited manner. My family is from Vega Baja, I know Vega Baja very well and he schooled me on good restaurants & good tourist advice.
I had hesitations sending money in advance and receiving only a promise of a beautiful apartment, but everything went perfectly as planned. Again, David is a True Professional (and a Puerto Rican intellectual).
David, Thanks for making me proud, Javier Cordero.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Javier, thank you kindly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHRock
Hudsno, NH
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a wonderful place to stay in Puerto Rico!”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2016

This was our first time booking for an entire month at a time, and to say we were slightly apprehensive is an understatement. Let me just say up front, that this was one of the best overall booking experiences we’ve ever had! From our initial contact with Dave and all through the entire stay, Dave made certain that we were comfortable and was always available to answer any questions or concerns. Dave provides an info packet with information on places to see, dining and directions on getting around that you normally wouldn’t find in the guide books. Check in and check-out were flawless thanks to Dave’s communication and follow up.
The rental condo was just as described in the booking site, and actually the pictures don’t fully do it justice. From the spacious Living room, terrace, kitchen to the bedrooms and the gorgeous rooftop deck the unit always felt roomy and comfortable. We loved spending time up on the rooftop deck and especially the barbecue. Having a sink, refrigerator and bathroom up there was wonderful. The views from the rooftop were gorgeous. Also if you enjoy sunbathing, there is plenty of privacy. We had visitors staying two out of the four weeks, and the condo never felt cramped. Plenty of space.
There is a well stocked supermarket about a short 10 minutes away, which made it very convenient to obtain groceries and supplies. My wife loves to cook, and the kitchen was well equipped. We actually ate out much less than we expected.
The pool is about a minute and a half away and the beach is about a three minute walk. The pool was always clean and never crowded. At the most we saw maybe 2 or 3 families at a time at the pool. The beach is great for long walks and watching sunsets. If you plan on going in the water, rock shoes are a must as the beach is rocky with a lot of coral. There’s plenty of space for lying out by the beach. Also the beach was never crowded either. If you do plan on swimming in the ocean, there’s a very nice public beach just minutes away.
From the manicured lawns to the landscaping, the grounds in the complex are impeccable. The gated complex itself is very secure, with a wall surrounding the entire area and 24 hour security, we always felt safe. The neighbors were also very friendly.
This is our fifth visit to Puerto Rico, and overall, I would not hesitate to return to Vega Baja and Dave’s condo.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thanks for the awesome review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing