We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort”
Review of Idabel Lake Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Idabel Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Idabel Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Idabel Lake
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Resort”
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Idabel is a wonderful, quiet resort. The setting is peaceful and the lake is gorgeous. Rooms are comfortable, kitchen had all sorts of utensils and dishes so we could cook in instead of having to eat out every day. Its like camping without the hardships :)

The resort also has a game room with different activities available, such as air hockey. They have maintained trails as well, which are great to go out for a walk. Staff was great. They provided tips on taking the best paths for a nice walk.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    6
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at Idabel Lake Resort for our 4th wedding anniversary & had the most amazing time! We arrived on a Thursday night after a long day of driving from Edson, AB (almost 9 hours!) Upon arrival we met Len - the resort manager. He was very welcoming and very excited to make our stay a memorable one. When he took us to our cabin we found a "Happy Anniversary" banner across our front door! It was very thoughtful!

The cabin was perfect. The pictures online do not do it justice - it was incredibly clean and was stocked with everything we could have asked for & more! All you need to bring is food and you won't ever have to leave! The view of the lake was gorgeous - we stayed in cabin # 5, but the views everywhere on this property were stunning. Len was able to show us a couple of the suites on the property and they were beautiful - cozy, quaint, well stocked and private hot tubs!! Awesome all around!

We also took advantage of the games room which had something for everyone. Air hockey, ping pong, shuffle board, checkers...just a few of the activities you can find in there. On site there is a playground for kids and a nice large common area with a fire pit, picnic tables & lots of games available for your pleasure. We enjoyed a nice fire with Len & his wife Melina and ended up playing a little tournament of ladder golf! So fun!

All in all, this experince was one filled with life's little pleasures. Len & Melina are two of the most social, friendly & accomodating people with have ever met. If paying attention to detail is high on your list then this resort is for you! Thank you Len & Melina for all the memories. We are already working on our dates to return!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lola_ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2011

After much research, we were trying to find a location close to family in Beaverdell. We travelled to kelowna in August 2005. Although that was several years ago we all often talk about our stay at Idabel Lake.
The rooms where very spacious, loved the 2 bathroom feature. it came in handy for the 6 of us that stayed there. My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 weeks while the other 4 family members stayed with us for one week.
The bbq and hottub on the balcony was fantastic and very much enjoyed!
I would return to Idabel Lake and highly recommend. A big thanks from Ontario!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frogy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Awesome Resort-Len the manager was a huge help. Rooms were very nice, great view of the lake, Hot tub on balcony, dog friendly, excellent snowmobiling. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMK600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2011

What a wonderful getaway for the weekend!! The skating rink was great, sledding hill was a blast and gathering around the fire for some socializing was fun. Ice fishing on the lake also yields great results. The resort has a great playroom indoors with no charge airhockey and pingpong tables. The suites and cabins are immaculate and obviously well maintained. The carekeepers are an extremely friendly couple and I would return anytime. In the summer they have complimentary rowboats and canoes available. We will be back in the summer for some hiking and fishing, should be a blast.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfieKelowna_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Idabel Lake Resort was a fantastic escape from the city for a long weekend. We just happened to find the resort online and chose it because of its location, pictures (none of which do the real thing enough justice), and the pet friendly cottages. Great walking trails, peaceful canoe rides (as long as you can decide on who steers :P) and picturesque sunset/sunrise views make this a great place for romance or family retreats. The games room is a great place to declare your ping-pong dominance or hustle your way through pool on a rainy day (or jigsaw puzzles if you have the patience - hint: corners first)
The only things you need are food, beverages and a positive attitude and you're good to go.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momentoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We found this Resort online by chance and were pleasently surprised! Driving from Calgary to Idabel was quite the hike and once we pulled in we realized it was so worth it. Idabel offers "Resort" living with their luxurious Resort Rentals, as well as Cabins. All sleep up to 6 and are IMMACULATE! Len and Melina are fastidious about the property and the Cabins/Resorts, and you can see the pride they take in managing this getaway. The cabin was so clean, they thought of everything, from tin foil to garbage bags. The cabins offer tons of sleeping arrangements, and the beds and pillows were all very clean and comfortable. The cabins are PET FRIENDLY which is a HUGE bonus, and Len and Melina are so personable and love to interact with you and your 4 legged friends. There is a firepit that is set up by Len, there are canoes and boats to borrow for some lake adventures and fishing. There were lots of trails and wildlife to be seen.

We were planning our trip back before we even settled in the first time. We adored Idable and everything it encompasses.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idabel Lake
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,082 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
516 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Myra Canyon Ranch
#1 of 35 in Kelowna
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idabel Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idabel Lake Resort

Property: Idabel Lake Resort
Address: 800 Idabel Lake Road, Idabel Lake, British Columbia V0H 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Idabel Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Idabel Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Idabel Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A year-round lakeside resort offering self-contained cottages and suites, some with private hot tubs. Every unit is on the lakefront with a breathtaking lakeview from a private deck. Lake activities enjoyed include fishing, swimming, canoeing, ice fishing and boating. Complimentary canoes and rowboats are available. Local trails are great for hiking, biking and cross-country skiing. Many trails accessible by quad, ATV and snowmobile. We are on the Kettle Valley Rail Trail. Games room with pool table, ping-pong, foosball and air hockey is open for guests. Small playground, community bonfire evenings until 10:00 pm. WiFi available for an extra charge. Coin operated laundry on-site. Resident managers: Cliff and Fara. Note: There is no cell service at the resort. Free local calls available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Idabel Lake Hotel Idabel Lake
Idabel Lake Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing