We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
39
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lovely stay minute drive warm hospitality other guests eastern townships gilles louise hosts recommendation cycling french suite
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 41 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016

This is a great B&B to stay at while visiting the area in the Eastern Townships. Gourmet breakfast , very clean and the hosts are welcoming . The location is good, not far west from Magog or north of Sutton. Very affordable too.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amoore_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2016

From the moment i enter this B&B I was invited to a charming and welcoming home, the hosts are very lovely and so are there 2 dogs ;)) the breakfast is absolutely amazing and I am a very difficult client. I would go every weekend if I could! Thanks Louise and Gilles

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2016

We went at the Hillshouse B&B for a weekend in january. Our host are verry nice persons, discreet and proud of their house.
The place was verry clean, comfortatble. Three stars to our chef Gilles who prepare the breakfast.

A nice place to discover

Room tip: All room seems to be good, depend your budget
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 77sunx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lou-and-gilles, Owner at B&B Hillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure having you. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2015

I stayed two nights and our hosts Louise and Gilles were very welcoming and informative. The B&B is charming and kept very clean. It is very well located and there are great restaurants within a short drive. The rooms are nice and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and breakfast was delicious! I would highly recommend this B&B.

Room tip: Don't get the loft if you cannot climb two sets of stairs.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portia888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Lac Brome is a lovely spot to visit - trendy little shops with local food specialties, gifts etc and Hillhouse is a charming spot. The food lived up to our expectations and it was a culinary experience we wouldn't have missed!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 613Irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews