We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 min walk to the lake which was perfect place to be when the temperature was over 90.”
Review of B&B Hillhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Hillhouse
Ranked #1 of 9 Lac-Brome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We had a wonderful stay. The bed was very comfortable and our room was perfectly dark, quiet and air conditioned. After breakfast we bicycled and they were kind enough to let us leave our 2 cars at the house so that after our bike ride we could go for a delicious swim in the lake .

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank riverdale4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is a great B&B to stay at while visiting the area in the Eastern Townships. Gourmet breakfast , very clean and the hosts are welcoming . The location is good, not far west from Magog or north of Sutton. Very affordable too.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amoore_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

From the moment i enter this B&B I was invited to a charming and welcoming home, the hosts are very lovely and so are there 2 dogs ;)) the breakfast is absolutely amazing and I am a very difficult client. I would go every weekend if I could! Thanks Louise and Gilles

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We went at the Hillshouse B&B for a weekend in january. Our host are verry nice persons, discreet and proud of their house.
The place was verry clean, comfortatble. Three stars to our chef Gilles who prepare the breakfast.

A nice place to discover

Room Tip: All room seems to be good, depend your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 77sunx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lou-and-gilles, Owner at B&B Hillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure having you. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I stayed two nights and our hosts Louise and Gilles were very welcoming and informative. The B&B is charming and kept very clean. It is very well located and there are great restaurants within a short drive. The rooms are nice and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and breakfast was delicious! I would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Don't get the loft if you cannot climb two sets of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portia888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Lac Brome is a lovely spot to visit - trendy little shops with local food specialties, gifts etc and Hillhouse is a charming spot. The food lived up to our expectations and it was a culinary experience we wouldn't have missed!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 613Irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at many B&Bs and this was one of the best. The house is gorgeous. While it is an old house, everything is lovely and modern while still retaining its old charm- including the gorgeous hard wood floors. Louise is incredibly kind, speaks both French and English perfectly, and is very inviting. She recommended a place to eat in town and we were not disappointed. Breakfast was fabulous and she did a great job accommodating us (we are vegetarians). We could have sat in her yard or living room had we chosen. She has 2 lovely dogs she keeps completely separate in her own living quarters (you cannot hear them at all from the rooms and most guests probably never know she has them). She allowed us to pet them before we left which was very kind because we miss our own animals so much when we travel. The room was lovely. I'm not use to a tub without a shower, so it was a little hard for me and my long hair to shower but that may just be my shortcoming. We had our own bathroom but the bathroom only had a curtain dividing it from the room not a door; I would have preferred a door. Minor things- all in all it was a lovely stay !

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vida E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lac-Brome hotels
4.1 km away
Hotel Suites Lac-Brome
Hotel Suites Lac-Brome
#1 of 3 in Lac-Brome
190 reviews
3.4 km away
Auberge du Joli Vent
Auberge du Joli Vent
#3 of 9 in Lac-Brome
69 reviews
4.5 km away
Auberge Lakeview
Auberge Lakeview
#3 of 3 in Knowlton
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Chalets et Motel Lac Brome
11 km away
No photo provided
Auberge La Table d'Hote
#7 of 9 in Lac-Brome
1 reviews
4.5 km away
Ancestral Knowlton B&B
Ancestral Knowlton B&B
#2 of 9 in Lac-Brome
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hillhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hillhouse

Address: 529 Chemin Bondville, Lac-Brome, Quebec J0E 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Lac-Brome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lac-Brome
Price Range: $116 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B Hillhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We as the present owners, along with our guests, enjoy a right of way to the lake's shore down a short lane in front of the house. Small boats and canoes can be launched from here in the summer. For golf enthusiasts we border Inverness Golf Club, an 18 hole course and there is an opportunity for cross-country skiing and snow-shoeing from our back door in the winter. The house has been carefully restored in keeping with its Victorian heritage and has four rooms available, named after the children of the Hillhouse family: Margaret's Suite, Beatrice's Room, Donna's Room and Percival's Room. Enjoy your stay in our comfortable home and have the option of eating a hearty breakfast in our dining room or on the covered veranda overlooking the gardens. Whether it will be a romantic weekend away or a relaxing interlude, your hosts Louise and Gilles welcome you to this beautiful area. Learn about the local history, take part in the annual art and wine tours or hike in the hills. There is something for everybody to enjoy. Please email or telephone us for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your B&B Hillhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Hillhouse Lac-Brome, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing