We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
61
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eastern townships other guests louise penny home base breakfast was delicious poached eggs gilles hosts weekend knowlton qc highlights lac lake details countryside village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2023

A perfect stay with welcoming hosts. A very comfortable room, lovely common spaces and superb food. We were seated with other guests at breakfast which made for lovely conversation! Highly recommend and will return again!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank catherinedO4474XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise Cadieux, Owner at B&B Hillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2024

Thank you Catherine for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure hosting you. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2023

We had a lovely stay at Hillhouse in connection with the Three Pines Tour. The breakfasts were fantastic, and the accommodations were so lovely! Louise and Gilles were wonderful hosts and gave us tips on local restaurants to visit. A great experience that I urge all to try!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jordan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise Cadieux, Owner at B&B Hillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2024

Thank you Jordan for the great review! It was our pleasure hosting you. Vive Gamache!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2023 via mobile

A wonderful place to stay. Comfortable room and delicious breakfast each morning. Lots of extra touches. Louise and Giles are fabulous hosts. So warm and gracious. They provided our tour arrangements and gave great recommendations for restaurants. We could not have asked for more.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise Cadieux, Owner at B&B Hillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2024

Thank you Joan for the great review! It was a pleasure hosting you. Vive Gamache!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2023

It has been an amazing weekend at the B&B Hillhouse we enjoyed the time spent Louise & Gilles was very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was delicious hoping to visit again sometime in the future
If anyone is looking for a relaxing getaway weekend I highly recommend the B&B Hillhouse

Francis Yvonne and Joshua

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Droneoperation27281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise Cadieux, Owner at B&B Hillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2023

Thank you, Yvonne, for a great review. It was a pleasure hosting you. Hoping to see you again in the future!

Louise & Gilles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2022

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights in the room at the very top of the house. It has 2 queen beds and a claw foot tub. I wasn't sure about that - since we are "shower" people, but it turned out to be the best thing ever. A hot bath after a chilly day sightseeing in this beautiful area of the world was the perfect conclusion. And the perfect start to every day was the breakfast prepared by Louise and Gilles! A pain au chocolate, blueberry oatmeal, fruit topped french toast, and local sparkling cider were just some of the breakfast highlights. We also really loved hanging out with Kalie, the best pup ever. We highly recommend this place as your home base when visiting the eastern townships. We'd come back tomorrow!

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vacationer2Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise Cadieux, Owner at B&B Hillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2022

Thank you for the great review. It was truly our pleasure hosting you.

We hope to see you again someday.

Louise & Gilles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews