We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Blakemere Touring Park”
Review of Blakemere Village

Blakemere Village
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Sandiway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Blakemere Village is a great destination for all the family offering a boutique shopping experience, onsite touring park as well as daily fun activities and events, all centred around a stunning Edwardian Courtyard. Experience crafty fun at the Cheshire Craft Workshop, an indoor playbarn, a falconry, high-end pet shop, toy shop as well as segway experiences. The Village Restaurant & Coffee Bar offers fresh locally produced dishes, an extensive children's menu plus barista style coffee and snacks. There is also a free outdoor adventure play park plus an adjacent woodlands to explore as well as independent shops selling everything from furniture, gifts and traditional sweets to ladies fashion, kitchenware and golfing equipment. Open 7 days a week from 10am until 5pm. Free to enter and free to park.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

We spent 5 nights over New Year at the caravan site, what a great time we had. the site was spotless and and staff were fantastic, they couldn't do enough for you!. great pitches with good fully serviced hookup facilities.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Rockfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"touring park"
in 44 reviews
"golf shop"
in 12 reviews
"antique shops"
in 19 reviews
"pet shop"
in 14 reviews
"hard standing"
in 6 reviews
"delamere forest"
in 10 reviews
"village restaurant"
in 32 reviews
"caravan park"
in 14 reviews
"craft centre"
in 19 reviews
"bric a brac"
in 10 reviews
"crazy golf"
in 25 reviews
"great site"
in 7 reviews
"garden centre"
in 20 reviews
"toy shop"
in 7 reviews
"lovely shops"
in 9 reviews
"micro brewery"
in 8 reviews
"birds of prey"
in 21 reviews
Filter

110 - 114 of 522 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic magical experience. We arrived early so had a walk round the fabulous shops then had lunch in the restaurant.
The Santa experience was excellent. The actors were so full of energy and involved the children. The walk was just long enough. We then went onto the fair ground and skating rink. We also got to meet the owls. We spent 6 hours here and could have stayed longer. A wonderful place.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Claire73hancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlakemereVillage, General Manager at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Christmas Woodland.

We have lots more events throughout the year from Easter Bunny Trail to our Countryside Fair and our new Superhero and Princess Trail. You can keep up to date with all our events on our Facebook page.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

We popped in here to see what they had. Lots to do and see. Falconry centre, hairdressers, shopping etc. The Village restaurant has plenty of seating (and room to move), friendly staff and great food. We only had drinks and cakes but the food coming out of the kitchen was immense. Portion sizes will make your eyes pop out. Will certainly be returning when we are back up this way

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlakemereVillage, General Manager at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for the great review. It is always good for us to hear from new faces and hope you become regular visitor to Blakemere Village.

Keep an eye on our Facebook page for up and coming events that could make you next visit even better!!

Kind regards
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

The Santa's Woodland is absolutely brilliant! Superbly acted and hugely entertaining.

Great value too! If you do the optional "Santa's Workshop" for just £9 you make (and keep) a gift, get a goodie-bag with a £5 Christmas candle in it and also unlimited rides in the fun fair.

Really team, EXCELLENT! Well done!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank gizago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlakemereVillage, General Manager at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for brilliant review.

Lots of hard work goes into our Christmas Woodland from start to finish from all members of our team and its great to hear so much enjoyment was had by our customers.

We are glad you had an enjoyable visit and look forward to seeing you at future events.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017

good choice of shopping experience with interesting sections including wood craft, antiques and bric a brac. The restaurant serves very good food at reasonable prices with a good choice of hot and cold food. nice and clean seating and friendly efficient staff.
ample parking and lots to see.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlakemereVillage, General Manager at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review.

We always try to make sure that we have a selection of shops providing a variety of products and interests. The Village Restaurant menu changes seasonally so make sure you pop in soon for the spring menu.

Kind Regards
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blakemere Village also viewed

Delamere, Northwich
Little Budworth, Tarporley
 
Northwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Blakemere Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing