We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Good Touring Site

We camped for a week and this is an excellent site. Showers are a delight and it’s good to have the... read more

Reviewed October 26, 2018
drooguk
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Christmas woodland adventure

Children enjoyed the adventure through the woods meeting the elves and then finally meeting Santa... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
130chrissy7
,
Chester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 519 reviews
  
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
243
153
65
41
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
153
65
41
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews touring park golf shop antique shops pet shop hard standing delamere forest village restaurant caravan park craft centre bric a brac crazy golf great site garden centre toy shop lovely shops micro brewery birds of prey
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 519 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

Arriving at 10 am when it was supposed to be "open" nearly everything was closed. The antique place wasn't opening till 10:30 others it wasn't clear when they where opening.

The place looks run down and a bit dirty.

The previous day we went to dagfields and that seemed very different and also trentham is in another league.

I won't be returning

Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlakemereVillage, Reception at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you Simon for you review. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit.

Throughout January we do reduce our opening hours and do our utmost to inform visitors through our social media and on site posters prior to the dates.

We are continuously working to maintain the site and appreciate your thoughts and they will be passed on to the maintenance department.

Kind Regards
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

It was our first time staying at blakemere touring park and we couldn’t fault our stay. Exceptionally clean and helpful staff! Will be returning

Thank nanninoo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

We spent 5 nights over New Year at the caravan site, what a great time we had. the site was spotless and and staff were fantastic, they couldn't do enough for you!. great pitches with good fully serviced hookup facilities.

1  Thank Rockfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic magical experience. We arrived early so had a walk round the fabulous shops then had lunch in the restaurant.
The Santa experience was excellent. The actors were so full of energy and involved the children. The walk was just long enough. We then went onto the fair ground and skating rink. We also got to meet the owls. We spent 6 hours here and could have stayed longer. A wonderful place.

1  Thank Claire73hancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlakemereVillage, General Manager at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Christmas Woodland.

We have lots more events throughout the year from Easter Bunny Trail to our Countryside Fair and our new Superhero and Princess Trail. You can keep up to date with all our events on our Facebook page.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

We popped in here to see what they had. Lots to do and see. Falconry centre, hairdressers, shopping etc. The Village restaurant has plenty of seating (and room to move), friendly staff and great food. We only had drinks and cakes but the food coming out of the kitchen was immense. Portion sizes will make your eyes pop out. Will certainly be returning when we are back up this way

1  Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlakemereVillage, General Manager at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for the great review. It is always good for us to hear from new faces and hope you become regular visitor to Blakemere Village.

Keep an eye on our Facebook page for up and coming events that could make you next visit even better!!

Kind regards
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews