We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little shops and antiques ”
Review of Blakemere Village

Blakemere Village
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Sandiway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Blakemere Village is a great destination for all the family offering a boutique shopping experience, onsite touring park as well as daily fun activities and events, all centred around a stunning Edwardian Courtyard. Experience crafty fun at the Cheshire Craft Workshop, an indoor playbarn, a falconry, high-end pet shop, toy shop as well as segway experiences. The Village Restaurant & Coffee Bar offers fresh locally produced dishes, an extensive children's menu plus barista style coffee and snacks. There is also a free outdoor adventure play park plus an adjacent woodlands to explore as well as independent shops selling everything from furniture, gifts and traditional sweets to ladies fashion, kitchenware and golfing equipment. Open 7 days a week from 10am until 5pm. Free to enter and free to park.
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

I really enjoy coming down to Blakemere, having a bite of lunch, looking around the antiques and other little shops. Summer is good for the garden shop and the owner is very helpful with his recommendations

Thank Veldagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlakemereVillage, Receptionist at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you for you kind review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We do have some lovely little shops all selling unique and interesting items. We are all hoping for a nice summer and some sun making your visits to Blakemere even more enjoyable.

Thanks
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"touring park"
in 36 reviews
"golf shop"
in 11 reviews
"antique shops"
in 19 reviews
"pet shop"
in 12 reviews
"village restaurant"
in 32 reviews
"craft centre"
in 19 reviews
"crazy golf"
in 25 reviews
"bric a brac"
in 10 reviews
"caravan park"
in 11 reviews
"delamere forest"
in 7 reviews
"garden centre"
in 18 reviews
"toy shop"
in 7 reviews
"lovely shops"
in 9 reviews
"birds of prey"
in 19 reviews
"micro brewery"
in 7 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 18 reviews
"falconry centre"
in 9 reviews
Filter

82 - 86 of 497 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

Arriving at 10 am when it was supposed to be "open" nearly everything was closed. The antique place wasn't opening till 10:30 others it wasn't clear when they where opening.

The place looks run down and a bit dirty.

The previous day we went to dagfields and that seemed very different and also trentham is in another league.

I won't be returning

Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlakemereVillage, Reception at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you Simon for you review. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit.

Throughout January we do reduce our opening hours and do our utmost to inform visitors through our social media and on site posters prior to the dates.

We are continuously working to maintain the site and appreciate your thoughts and they will be passed on to the maintenance department.

Kind Regards
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

It was our first time staying at blakemere touring park and we couldn’t fault our stay. Exceptionally clean and helpful staff! Will be returning

Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

We spent 5 nights over New Year at the caravan site, what a great time we had. the site was spotless and and staff were fantastic, they couldn't do enough for you!. great pitches with good fully serviced hookup facilities.

1  Thank Rockfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic magical experience. We arrived early so had a walk round the fabulous shops then had lunch in the restaurant.
The Santa experience was excellent. The actors were so full of energy and involved the children. The walk was just long enough. We then went onto the fair ground and skating rink. We also got to meet the owls. We spent 6 hours here and could have stayed longer. A wonderful place.

1  Thank Claire73hancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlakemereVillage, General Manager at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Christmas Woodland.

We have lots more events throughout the year from Easter Bunny Trail to our Countryside Fair and our new Superhero and Princess Trail. You can keep up to date with all our events on our Facebook page.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blakemere Village also viewed

Delamere, Northwich
Little Budworth, Tarporley
 
Northwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Blakemere Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing