We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
110
67
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
67
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farmers arms quiet and peaceful location spent one night here lovely family room hosts phil warm welcome comfy bed local pub nice pub new owners lovely little place evening meals are guest house full english nice breakfast on arrival return in the future
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 203 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2016

My wife and I booked in for three nights. The property is very central for both Portinscale village but also only a short walk into Keswick. Our stay was comfortable, clean and good value. Our room was well equipped even though it was on the small side. We had an en suite bathroom (with shower) and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked and presented. We had been very busy the week just before our stay and we wanted just a quiet restful few days to ourselves. Rickerby Grange was just the place. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We had a lovely short stay of one night as we were attending a family wedding nearby on the 3/8/2016. Fantastic hospitality, owners were lovely and very welcoming. Our room was spacious, clean and just what we needed. Breakfast was superb, plenty of options and all very tasty with really good service. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sophsjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

The friendly staff and the clean and well furnished rooms helped to make a good holiday great. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were cleaned each day. i will certainly recommend this place to our friends

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Due to illness, we had to cancel a recent booking and the owner kindly transferred our booking to a later date. My room was large and comfortable with stunning views of the fells. There is no passing traffic so it's lovely and quiet at night. I slept very well and enjoyed my Full English in the morning. No complaints!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank fmck49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Loved staying here this past weekend. Carol and Deserving are very warm and welcoming. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. Even though we had the smallest room due to late booking, it was comfortable and the bed was great. Minimal noise despite a full house and the location was great. Just a short walk into town where there were plenty of shops and pubs and cafes. We also took our dog and they were great about having her with us. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. All in all. We would highly recommend and hope to return soon.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DBaker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews