We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
87
15
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
15
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews landing beaches normandy area bread towels host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2019

There is nothing bad I can say about this nice, little find! It started with arriving late at CDG. We texted Loic and he was so accommodating! It was 2230 before we arrived, but he was still there to meet us. The facility is gated and very secure. The room was excellent. Spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and had nice linens and pillows. The bathroom was very spacious, had plenty of towels, including wash mitts, and the shower was excellent with good, hot water. The breakfast was also great, plentiful and filling. The location was very central for visiting the Normandy area and it is nice to come home to a smaller, quiet community after a busy day.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mlbpafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

We stayed seven nights here in the Gite Pomme Rouge. It was an excellent location for visiting Utah, Omaha, and Gold beaches and museums. Also situated well for visiting the area of St. Mere Eglise. Less than a two-hour drive to Mt. St. Michel. The apartment was lovely, spacious, and clean. The washing machine was a big plus. It was very quiet, and we slept well. An excellent Italian restaurant is a five-minute walk away. Free parking.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The TNT Story M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Great room and fab family feel. They have a slide and a cute dog. We eat breakfast from 8:30 to 9:00 or 9:30. We all eat together on one table but I don't really like it. But everything else was exceptional. Great roomy feel. You have your own shower and toilet. And it comes with cotton pads, buds and toilet role. Overall 5 stars!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank hattyk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Rosemaine and Loic are exemplary hosts (including their dog-Chausette). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them and the town of Trévières. It is a great location to visit the Normandy (OVERLORD) sites; as well as Bayeux (don’t miss the tapestry and a walk through the town). In addition, I recommend you take advantage of dinner with Rosemaine and Loic.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NomadicTexans5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

We spent two nights at La Maison Periot and could have stayed for a week. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly. They've renovated this heritage home very tastefully. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the stand up showers. Highly recommend the table d'hôtes! The meal was delicious and Loic and Rosemaine joined us so it was a very enjoyable evening. Breakfast was tasty. We left early on our last morning so they prepared us a small to go breakfast. So nice of them! The B&B location is very convenient for visiting the D-day beaches which are quite close by car. Parking is available on the grounds and the grounds are completely secured.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nbaudais
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews