We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
159
126
63
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
126
63
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews course dinner high quality small room train station business trip beautiful location modern hotel hotel restaurant up to date scrambled eggs relaxed atmosphere feel welcome central copenhagen spa area top floor lobby bar private beach
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 389 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Had Sunday brunch at Skodsborg. It was a sunny day and we were sitting outside - perfect - except that all the food came out at one time - so a lot of it was spoiled by the sun. When we asked for an umbrella they did not have one. Wonder why a place like that dont take in consideration that the food will be spoiled - the summer has been here for over a month now!
Not a good experience and expensive as we could not eat the brunch.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Gæsteansvarlig at Kurhotel Skodsborg, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Tina,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at brunch. We are glad that you enjoyed sitting outside, however we do have a large marquee right outside of our Lobby where guests can sit in the shade and enjoy their meal. The tables without an umbrella are for people who want to enjoy the full sun. We offer both options to please all of our guests needs. We hope you will come visit us another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

I stayed there for 3 nights on my trip to Copenhagen, it is a beautiful property and is really maintained. The place is really far from the center of the city and from most of the tourist attractions.
The nearby area is quite, and you wont find many cafes or restaurants near. The small cafes generally gets closed by 6PM in evening.
But the hotel itself serves amazing food and the SPA center is amazing.
I really loved the pool and spa, which is the main USP of this hotel.
Rooms are not very big, but are comfortable.
The washrooms/toilets in rooms have translucent door !
and big shout to super friendly staff , I had an amazing stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gaurav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Gæsteansvarlig at Kurhotel Skodsborg, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Gaurav,

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the spa and our restaurants. We feel like a little oasis on the coast, only 20 kilometers from Copenhagen. We hope that you will come and stay with us another time.

Best,

Team Kurhotel Skodsborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Technically a 2.5 rating.
Picturesque views with the sea within walking distance across the town’s roadway. The spa was tranquil and well cared for. However, the room was extremely small, uncomfortably hot (no AC and a heated towel rack that was unable to be turned off) and minimally clean. Oh, and a couple small but irritating details- the hairdryer didn’t work and the spa towel tote hand a broken handle. In the mazelike hallways throughout the hotel, there are noticeable stains, dead bugs in light fixtures and grime on baseboards. Also, a leftover roomservice tray/food sat outside the door a few rooms down for >12 hrs.. On the morning of checkout, we asked a server in the main floor restaurant where breakfast was being served and she simply responded by saying “we don’t serve breakfast here.” We didn’t believe this to be accurate but took her word and began to head to the room to get our purses before heading out to try to find a place nearby to eat. But on our way back up to the room, we stumbled upon the rooftop breakfast. It was just confusing given the fact the server offered no other details on breakfast so perhaps she was quite literally just explaining they didn’t serve breakfast at the particular area in which we asked her.... or she wasn’t interested in helping us whatsoever? The 3 young men who served us lunch when we arrived were great and the atmosphere in the main eating area is nice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CWColorado11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Gæsteansvarlig at Kurhotel Skodsborg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the wonderful views and nature surrounding us. It warms us to hear that you had great service from our colleagues in the Lobby, as we believe that our service sets us apart from other properties. We apologize that there were amenities that didn't work or were broken. If you bring that to the attention of the staff while you are on site, we will correct it immediately and make sure you are given new items. We are also sorry to hear that one of our employees may have misunderstood your question, as our breakfast is served everyday on the 3rd floor with views to the sea from 7-10 during the week and 8-11 on the weekends. We take all feedback into consideration and we hope that you will come back and visit us another time in the future.

Best,

Team Kurhotel Skodsborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

If you need somewhere to stay north of Copenhagen this is probably your best choice. Skodsborg is in reality a big spa hotel right at the waters edge. The hotel is modernised and all the facilities are up to date, the food is good and the staff friendly and professional. But it is an old hotel and even a modernisation can’t change the small rooms and bathroom and the narrow corridors.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank RoteFuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Gæsteansvarlig at Kurhotel Skodsborg, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear RoteFuchs,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We pride ourseles in being a great destination hotel choice for travellers who want to stay a bit outside of the city, but close enough to all the conveniences. We have spent some time updating our facilties but at the end of the day, we are still a charming hotel that is 120 years old. We hope you will come and visit us another time.

Best,
Team Kurhotel Skodsborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

Some previous reviews here criticize the poor service. You have to keep in mind that this is Denmark/ Scandinavia, so you can never expect the same service level one would see somewhere else. With this in mind, staff is actually very friendly and helpful. The building is beautiful with spa area and access to a private beach, views of the sea. This makes for a very relaxed atmosphere. As in many places in Denmark, the room itself is small and very unpretentious / basic. This is a grand, old hotel that has been upgraded in the background, so it offers all you need even for business meetings. The best way to enjoy this property though is to spend a summer weekend with lots of outdoor activities in the beautiful nature setting.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Markus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Gæsteansvarlig at Kurhotel Skodsborg, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Markus,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We pride ourselves on service and always want to deliver the best experience to our guests. It is a grand, charming building with its own unique personality, and we are glad that you recognized that. We hope to welcome you another time.

Best,

Team Kurhotel Skodsbog


Michelle Exarhos
Concierge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews