We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lingfield
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel on Friday night after a day at the racecourse. The hotel location is excellent for those attending the races. We stayed in a standard room with en suite and a floor to ceiling window overlooking the racetrack. The room was spacious, very modern and very clean. Large bed, easy chair, TV, coffee making facilities, ice bucket with ice machine in the hallway. Hair dryer, iron etc. Lots of hanging space and cupboard space for clothes. The en suite was rather small and the shower was in the bath. I personally prefer a separate walk in shower. However, it was very clean and modern. Water not very hot and not enough for a good soak in the bath. Lighting was good in the bathroom so great for ladies applying makeup. No robes or slippers in the standard room which was annoying. Bathroom products were very basic and very limited but adequate.
The bar was very nice and situated in the reception area. It was very loud during our stay as there was a large group of very drunk and boisterous golfers staying. We sat on the sofas we could not hear each other over the noise, including regular bad language. If I were the manager I may have asked them to quieten down a bit. Visibly a few other guest seemed to be disturbed by this.
The spa/swimming pool again was clean and modern. Adequate for a few nights stay. Facilities included sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and ice area. The Jacuzzi was rather small only just enough room for 4 people.
Breakfast was very good a selection of everything and plenty of it. Unfortunately breakfast was again disturbed by the loud golfers. The dining room was clean and comfortable.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly. I would stay again as it is just perfect if you are at the racecourse.

Room Tip: Take robes and slippers if you can't live without them and are staying in a standard room. You h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DollieWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    412
    153
    56
    37
See reviews for
256
394
17
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Spent the afternoon watching the racing from the hotel ground, which was fantastic as the weather was warm and sunny. We could see which horse finished plus the racing screen could be seen too. The hotel was busy and reception staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms were spotless and bedding etc up to the Marriott excellent standard. Had dinner in Cyprium which we had pre-booked when booking the room in January. Dinner was excellent as was the service. The only criticism I have is the wine selection is not great and the initial wine selection that was provided by the bar when we arrived consisted of a choice of around 6 wines which is very minimal. Rooms are well insulated and the pool area is good. Could do with a clean and the shower area didn't smell great so keep your footwear on.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC-the-organiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The above says it all really. Ideal spot for enjoying the races and exploring SE England.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReindeerBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hastings
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

great hotel, service is excellent not a lot more to say it really is in a great location for the racing and good for a game of golf if so needed. book early for spa treatments as our girls left it too late and all treatments were full. second stay here and will use again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edthered7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Just come back from a Friday race day stay. The Hotel is spot on for many reasons as its location offers great variety. Not many places have the luxury to offer horse racing, golf, spa treatments or just simply a relaxing break.
The rooms are very up to date and clean with very comfy beds with crisp linen. We stayed in room 116 which had a perfect view over looking the home turn of the race course and also looks on to the first tee and driving range of the golf course. The rooms are air conditioned which gives a great nights sleep and large sliding doors were great due to the scorching weather we had (bonus).
Always nice as well when you have had a few winners which help pay for everything. On a negative side, the drinks are expensive and not that practical to eat in the bar area. Overall i would highly recommend this hotel due to all the stay options it provides.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ourgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caerphilly
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I have staryed at this hotel twice....both visits have been fabulous!
The girls on reception are fab, they remembered a conversation we had from my first stay!

The rooms are just gorgeous!
Thick mattress toppers on the beds ensure a comfy nights sleep, large LCD TV, and lots of space to work.
The food in is great, i highly recommend the Lingfield Burger and the Peanut Butter Parfait!
I've not been so lucky to have a room looking over the race course, however i will ask the next time i stay!
The bar can be noisy at times, as they do conferences, but i dont care as everything else is just great. I've not visited the spa, but will ensure i do on my next visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a racecourse view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suziesuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFrontOffice, Front Office Manager at Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and your stay. It is always nice to see familar faces at the hotel. Let me know when you are next here and we can see what we can do about a room with a view for you and hopefully you will have time to book a spa treatment.
I look forward to seeing you again at the hotel very soon.

Thank you
Maria Kroustis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I have been to this hotel a number of times since its opening, and have never failed to have had a good stay.
The hotel is only a couple of years old, and forms the upper part of the stand alongside the Lingfield Park racecourse. If you are a horse racing fan, then pick a weekend to stay when a meeting is on, when we were there we were given a room overlooking the finish post.
The leisure facilities are very good, clean and modern.
The downside to a meeting weekend is that the bar and restaurant tend to fill up in the evening with visitors, not guests of the hotel, so I would recommend booking a table in the restaurant as soon as you check in, or even better, in the days before your visit. It does get quite loud in the bar downstairs, which for the size of hotel is in my opinion rather under sized.
Staff are great, especially Walter on reception. Our first visit was for our Wedding Anniversary, and they kindly sent up a bottle of wine to the room with the hotel's compliments, a very nice gesture.
Wifi is free! What a difference from most other chain hotels, even other Marriotts I have stayed in. The 32 inch flat screen TV has next to it a panel on the wall into which you can plug directly a vga cable and audio in, to display your laptop on the TV, a usb socket to charge an iphone etc, plus a hdmi for the TV, should you bring your own dvd player. Very helpful.
Would I come again to this hotel? Most definitely, but I now check with the Lingfield Park website to make sure that a race meeting is NOT on, so as to get a quiet weekend. Otherwise it can be very busy.

Room Tip: If like Horse racing, get a racecousre view room, if like it quiet, get one looking over golf course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lingfield
4.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in East Grinstead
1,286 reviews
8.3 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
12.1 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick
8.6 km away
Best Western Plus Hever Hotel
10.2 km away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Racecourse Road, Lingfield RH7 6PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Lingfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lingfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an elegant countryside escape at the Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Located in Surrey, near the borders of West Sussex & Kent, our hotel offers a seamless blend of luxury and comfort. Overlooking the Lingfield Park Racecourse, we offer world-class facilities including an 18-hole golf course, on-site spa and the Cyprium Bar and Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing