We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
25
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts lovely bedroom highly recommend this b b home from home chester zoo good size john and elaine ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Will stay again. Friendly hosts could not be more hospitable. And our chocolate bunnies for easter were a lovely touch. Seeing the new born lambs and saying hello to the talking horse added to the weekend. Jon and Elaine were wonderful hosts.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GregM1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon T, Owner at Hazels Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thanks for your kind words
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again
Jon & Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

A perfect place to stay whilst visiting Chester and the surrounding areas, with the city centre and designer outlet only about 10 minutes away. Jon and Elaine are wonderful hosts who are very welcoming and accommodating and enjoy a good chat. The Farm has plenty of parking, is very quiet despite being by a main a road and offers large comfortable rooms (with a mattress which is hard to leave each morning). There is plenty of choice for breakfast that is cooked to perfection and sourced locally (especially Jon's amazing omelettes). I would personally choose this over hotels as it offers good value for money and good quality, and better yet you can see some of the animals.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewmanser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon T, Owner at Hazels Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Hi Andrew
Thanks for your review
We are glad you both enjoyed your stay.
Hope your trip home was trouble free and look forward
To seeing you both again sometime
Jon & Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The simplest way to describe Hazel Farm B&B Chester is just excellent in every manner. Excellent location 1 mile from the M56. Excellent parking on site. Absolutely excellent hosts Jon & Elaine who were so genuinely friendly & so very hospitable . Despite arriving so late after a 6 hour journey, they still offered me a brew on arrival. Excellent double-aspect bedroom with very tasteful decor and impeccably clean too . The breakfast was excellent quality exceeding some 5 star hotels that I stayed in on business; extremely plentiful selected such a broad choice too using high quality product - excellent home made berry jam too!! Rare for B&B toast choice too and, Elaine kept offering more .
I will definitely stay here again when next in the area. There is nothing to complain about with this B&B just high compliments throughout - unbelievably excellent value

Room Tip: Ask for the double aspect room - very sunny and airy
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adej863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon T, Owner at Hazels Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Thanks for your very kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope your trip home was better than the one up. Bank Holidays!!!

Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Chose Hazels farm due to the location close to Bolesworth Castle, and their amazing reviews.
We weren't disappointed. The lovely Jon and Elaine were celebrating their birthdays in the pub over the road and we were invited to join them and their friends once we arrived in Cheshire after a 5 hour drive.
We stayed on Friday and Saturday night and had a beautiful room which was spotless and very comfortable with an enormous bed and great ensuite. The couple were a pure delight a proper home from home. Thanks for making this a special weekend X

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank angela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon T, Owner at Hazels Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Hi A and P
Thanks for your kind words.
We enjoyed your company and hope to see you again sometime.
Jon & Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

A friendly and delightful b&b, situated in a perfect location for visiting Chester, Liverpool, Jodrell Bank and Wirral. Delightful, well proportioned rooms with all the necessities for a comfortable stay. The host and hostess provide all the local information regarding places to eat, places to visit and best places to park.

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank ElunedT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon T, Owner at Hazels Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Hi Eluned
Thanks for your kind words.
Hope to see you again sometime and get some more guidance on the telescope

Jon & Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews