We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Silvia A
Stockholm, Sweden

Impressive hotel!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 11, 2015via mobile
We phoned to book a room on our way from Kanchanburi to Chiang Mai.
They were really friendly on the phone and spoke a little english.

On arrival we were surprised of how huge this place is. We felt as if we were in Siem Reap, this hotel is Khmer inspired. It looks like Angkor Wat.

We didnt see anyother guests here. It was really strange being alone in this amazingly big building. The swimming pool is huge and really nice with a nice fountain.

We ate rice and club sandwich on the pool side and it was really good and not too expensive. My club sandwich costed 70bath and came with a large portion of fries!!

The staff didn t speak much english but did their best to make us feel welcome.

Our room was clean and the bathroom had a nice bathtub. It could have been a bit larger for the price but we only stayed one night so it was just perfect.

Breakfast is a la carte and the ladies were so friendly and helpful.

It would be a great place to a have a wedding party for example.
Maybe a bit overpriced.
There is nothing worth to see around there. It is almost in the middle of nowhere and car is a MUST to get there.

It was an ok 1 night stop!
Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.0 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
6.9 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
5.1 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
U Pae PaeStay Uthaithani
  • Agoda.com
5.6 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
9.2 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
  • Agoda.com
21.7 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
เรือที่รีสอร์ทพาล่องแม่น้ำสะแกกรัง
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.6 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.7 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
    Pour y prendre le petit déjeuner
    • Agoda.com
    22.2 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
    View more hotels in Uthai Thani City
    Reviews (22)
    Filter reviews
    22 results
    Traveller rating
    9
    7
    3
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    9
    7
    3
    2
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 22 reviews
    Reviewed October 18, 2015

    We arrived late in afternoon at this spot and were the only guests for dinner - next morning we were told that another couple stayed overnight ... The room was nice and comfortable - the dinner and breakfast was very nice.

    We also enjoyed the area around the hotel before our guides picked us up next morning.

    Date of stay: April 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Bariloche-61
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 18, 2015

    What an incredible place this was! I stayed for 2 nights, the room was very cosy, the staff were really helpful and the place is brimming with culture! I will definitely be visiting again should I find myself in the province once more.

    Date of stay: April 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank DimitriAy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 14, 2014


    Ibarra Lake Hotel & Resort in Uthai Thani City is one of the great venue for large international event to accommodate hundreds of participants at one time. The ground of the resort featured various type of activities for guests to spend several days enjoying themselves. The main structure of the hotel where major rooms were situated was well designed and built. There were also separate bungalow for guests who seek privacy. The grand entrance to the resort was a showcase by itself. All the above will be great and ready to receive national as well as international dignitaries. The only question is bringing the right event to this grand venue.

    Date of stay: January 2014
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank CharnP_13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 9, 2013

    The resort is located approximately 3 hours from Bangkok. What the other reviews are quite true, it is in the middle of nowhere with nothing around it. This being said, it is a great location for events such as team building, seminars, courses where you need the full attention of the participants.

    Coming in from the main road, you are welcome with a 4 face Buddha statue similar to the ones in Angkor Wat. There is ample space for both car and bus parking. At the entrance, you are greeted by hotel staff showing you the way to the check in counter which is about 30m away. The reception desk is tiny when compared with the large halls ( plural ) but special check in desk are set up for big groups.

    The built quality of the facility is good with many impressive wood carvings especially the life size elephant at the entrance. As of Sept 2013, the room qualities are not that bad and did not see the bungalows mentioned in the previous reviews. We came in 5 double decker busses and all were put up in the main building. My room was equipped with safe, mini refrigerator ( empty ), hair dryer, etc…………As reported, there is a Wifi signal but we had problems signing on to it. The hotel staff were not able to assist us with it.

    The banquet hall can easily cater for 200 people and I can’t complain about the service that we had. Entertainment was arranged by the hotel and the life band was actuallky pretty good playing Thai pop and rock music.

    In terms of amenities, we did not have much time to explore but there are grounds for team building games and also a very huge pool area ( easily accomodate200 people ). But here is a down side as the pool area is surrounded by hotel rooms and it can be noisy.

    Conclusion : This is an ideal place for big events but would be a little pointless if you come as a couple of small ground. If has a very empty feeling to it and not much you could do. There were a small group of young Europeans and I saw them cycling in circles at the parking lot which I would assume is out of boredom.

    Date of stay: September 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Max P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 30, 2011

    Our family stayed here to attend our friends wedding, as part of a large group. We stayed for 3 nights and what a place and experience this was!

    It is the biggest, most ostentacious, amazing, but spooky hotel you could imagine - I have travelled the Far East extensively and boy is this place over the top. The outside grounds and statues, internal halls, statues, marbled halls, swimming pools are unbelieveable in their decadence! The floral displays were endless and so so beautiful. The pool area was great and those who used the spa said it was fantastic.

    The rooms themselves were really good, clean and very spacious and met our needs perfectly. Breakfast was fine too. The highlight for us was the amazing "John Lennon" local lookalike pianist who was amazing and shocked to discover our singing crowd up for a night's fun! If anyone ever meets him again - tell him he's a legend!

    We were on the first floor, the second was completely dark and empty (much to the children's delight in their exploring). The amount of staff around must've been in the hundreds for the handful of guests.

    As other reviews have mentioned, there is practically no-one here, but unfortunately 20 of us young Europeans arrived for our friends wedding and they ran out of beer in 20 minutes, then coke, then everything else in the bar one by one.... We still had a great evening though and they were better prepared for the following nights in terms of bar stock and food choice and availability. Fawlty Towers stuff. Just bear this in mind if you're non-Thai and planning a big event here.

    It was the only option for wedding location it was an amazing venue for the wedding itself which went off without a hitch, the entertainment, decorations, food was stunning. We can't really fault this hotel at all - we loved our stay to this area to visit our friend's wonderful family and community and what a beautiful part of Thailand it is.

    Date of stay: July 2011
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Clodagh S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews