We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TravelandEatAsYouGo

Grand hotel with excellent service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 2, 2018
We stayed at the hotel recently in what is low tourist season for Thailand. The hotel is huge; built on a grand scale with a massive lobby, restaurants etc and a large ornate swimming pool. It has over 300 rooms and often caters for conferences. The only rooms available during the season were the deluxe rooms which were large and well equipped with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Although for that night, we were the only guests at the hotel (we had booked 2 rooms), there was a full complement of staff i.e. porters, chamber maids, receptionists etc. Everyone made us very welcome. Breakfast, which is usually a buffet, was an a la carte from which we could choose anything and as much as we wanted. I was impressed that the hotel maintained their standard even for just 2 rooms. I will definitely recommend this hotel to any friend travelling to Utaithani to see the temples or on their way up north as a stopover.
Date of stay: September 2018
Room Tip: Some rooms look outside to the grounds, whilst others look inwards to the swimming pool.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.0 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
5.1 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
U Pae PaeStay Uthaithani
  • Agoda.com
5.6 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
6.9 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
9.2 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
    3.7 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
    เรือที่รีสอร์ทพาล่องแม่น้ำสะแกกรัง
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    5.6 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Trip.com
    Pour y prendre le petit déjeuner
    • Agoda.com
    22.2 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
    • Agoda.com
    6.2 km from Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
    View more hotels in Uthai Thani City
    Reviews (22)
    Filter reviews
    22 results
    Traveller rating
    9
    7
    3
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    9
    7
    3
    2
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 22 reviews
    Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

    Massive Hotel complex just some kilometers from the city - over 360 rooms...
    Quite strange that there were only 2 rooms booked for the last night.
    Anyway the hotel is quite nice, merging diifferent styles of Asia...
    Assuming that this hotel is mainly used for weddings.
    Good for us - all the staff was focusing on us and they have done a wonderful job.
    Definitely the place to stay while you are in Uthon Thani.

    Date of stay: December 2017
    Thank koboldmunich
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

    This is where ott meets Thailand. This hotel design is like a mad professors dream.
    Nothing wrong with that of course if that's your cup of tea . In my case it isn't.
    Nice enough people . Decent rooms if somewhat dated. My grip is 5 star prices 3 star facilities. No restaurant to speak of . Spa closed. Breakfast 2 star. I booked on the day via an aggregator. These issues should be mentioned especially at the price and maybe, they were, but I didn't see them and i was mightily disappointed after a 6 hour drive from Chiang Mai enroute to Bangkok. I'm sure other people book for the the same reason but today I was one of the very few who did book and immediately regretted it upon checking in.

    Date of stay: July 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Keith D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 11, 2017

    My family stay at lyara Lake and hotel for one night we on our way from Chiang rai we only stay one day. And the staff look so friendly and kind. When we went inside we were Suprise how huge this place is its look like a Siam Reap outside . We didn't see any guest only s few only 10 room were open for 300 room. The building was big it's have 300 rooms!!!. It's very expensive 3,500 baht .But no one is stay being in hotel so it's feel weird.
    we can see swimming pool is huge and nice.bicycles for riding around,fitness club,and our room is clean and nice cozy bed..it's a would be a great place to have a wedding party. But we only stay for one night is okay. but there no car pass here and nothing to see inside.

    Room tip: Every room is the same very quite
    Date of stay: February 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Lily S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 8, 2017

    Me and my wife stay at Iyara Lake Hotel on December 10 for 2 nights.
    Very impressive place (huge) in the middle of green lands. We selected the Uthai Than suite and didn't regret it :-)
    I only wish our room windows weren't frosted by a film for privacy as I would like to see the surroundings.
    (not a real issue)
    Clean & quiet place, staffs were very nice to us, thanks again to you people of Iyara Lake for this pleasant stay.

    Date of stay: December 2016
    1  Thank RejB1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

    We stayed one night as a stopover from Mae Sot to Bangkok. We were the only one staying in that hotel (hotel has 400 rooms!). Hotel mainly used as a business/conference hotel. Rooms were great and the hotel also looks greatly maintained. Dinner and breakfast were good. Staff friendly and helpful. The kids couldn't use the paddle boats, so they were sad. But they also had a little farm, which they liked. There is not much you can do/see in Uthai Thani. They have to advertise their restaurant more, while it's good and not expensive.

    Date of stay: January 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Sophie G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews