We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
2
13
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
13
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for two nights with a number of other H3 Runners. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, always with a smile. My room was 102, which faced onto the Kok River. It was basic with no bar fridge or safe, but clean and tidy nevertheless. The restaurant looks out over the river and again the staff were friendly and the service for food and drink, was good. The price of beer was reasonable.
On the Saturday evening after the Lanna Run, twenty four males descended on the hotel restaurant and enjoyed an excellent buffet meal. The variety was good, the food delicious the service excellent.
Sunday morning saw us departing the hotel for a our various homes, but not before breakfast. Again the staff were friendly and attentive and the breakfast was fine. I can only comment on how I saw the place, the management and staff. However I am aware that some of our party who stayed longer than 2 nights complained that their rooms had not been serviced and so were a bit disappointed.
The hotel is very basic, about 2-3 star. If you are looking for luxury this is not the place for you, but if you are happy with 'basic' with good food and for me an attentive friendly staff then this might suffice.

Room Tip: Room 102 looked out onto the river and was relatively quiet except for the 0500 Temple Bells!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The Chinese Thai family that runs this place manages to make a totally serviceable physical facility into a place at which you don't want to stay due to their total lack of care for paying customers.

+ spotlessly clean
+ good internet after several complaints about lack of wifi coverage
+ reasonable price for good location and kok river view 500 per night

- the male boss, mr "personality" is totally uninterested in customers, even those who speak his native Chinese language as I do
- the female boss, ms "poker face / sourpuss", tried her best to look the other way every time we came back and said hello
- the rest of the staff appear to be disillusioned and unhappy
- restaurant food was overpriced and bland
- the rooms and most of the hotel is dark
- insect problem. Mosquitoes bugs spiders.

Not recommended if you want to experience the normally warm and friendly thai style.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Business-hippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This 2-3 star hotel offers a variety of clean, reasonably sized rooms with or without aircon. The most expensive, but still cheap, rooms overlook the river Mekok with small balcony to sit out on and watch local families picnicking and having fun in the water. A good sized shower room with hot shower, sink and toilet is included in each room. Soap and shampoo provided. My river view room included slippers and flip-flops for the inevitable, typically Thai, wet shower room floor - a nice consideration! There is good free wi-fi available and helpful, smiley staff on hand to assist. Breakfast can be 'American', with eggs to order and even proper bacon, instead of that awful rubbery ham they seem to specialize in in the smaller hotels in Thailand. A good pot of tea or coffee and a fresh fruit dish is included - all for 90 baht! The restaurant also overlooks the river and is a pleasant place to sit and watch the world go by. Highly recommended for solo or family visitors being economical, clean, friendly and well located.

Room Tip: pay just a little extra to get aircon and/or a river view with balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aslimversgwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2009

This hotel is reasonably basic 2-3 star but is clean with all the necessities for an overnight stay (private amenities, hot water, air conditioner etc) - The room whilst similar to many others in this part of asia was very acceptable - The breakfast was reasonable and food quite good - It is located on the river bank a short walk ( 5 min) to town centre - The manager was friendly and arranged a boat trip up the the Burmese border and next morning escorted us ( for a small fee ) to the Long Neck Village some 20 Klm North of Town - We were travelling by private hire car - Whilst in Thaton be sure to check out the temples on the hillside opposite the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews