We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thaton Garden Riverside
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Post House(Mae Ai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
2
13
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
13
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

Our tour guides All Thailand Experiences booked us for a night here in one of the aircon river view bungalows.
It was very comfortable and clean with verandha overlooking the river.
Beds very good.
Bathroom had easy to use shower.
Food at the restuarant was very very good.
Brekky small choice but eggs were great.
Considering where we were it was extremely good.
There is a selection lower priced rooms but we liked these.
The family running the accommodation were also really helpful and nice.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MelbourneBazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2015

got a 300baht room. room and toilet is clean. staff is helpful and friendly. more importantly is the location, for a street that is not lit, thank god this guesthouse is near the main road. good luck for those in guesthouse further in where it gets pretty dangerous to walk in the dark with fierce dogs everywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samuel2665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2015

We had a room on the river with a/c. It was basic, comfortable, but the shower tiles need a good scrub with bleach. The temple bells calling for prayers across the river in the pre dawn, various dog fights made for 2 restless nights. Location was good. We stayed here because it was close to the boat that runs back to Chiang Rai

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob-Carol-Pinjarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for two nights with a number of other H3 Runners. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, always with a smile. My room was 102, which faced onto the Kok River. It was basic with no bar fridge or safe, but clean and tidy nevertheless. The restaurant looks out over the river and again the staff were friendly and the service for food and drink, was good. The price of beer was reasonable.
On the Saturday evening after the Lanna Run, twenty four males descended on the hotel restaurant and enjoyed an excellent buffet meal. The variety was good, the food delicious the service excellent.
Sunday morning saw us departing the hotel for a our various homes, but not before breakfast. Again the staff were friendly and attentive and the breakfast was fine. I can only comment on how I saw the place, the management and staff. However I am aware that some of our party who stayed longer than 2 nights complained that their rooms had not been serviced and so were a bit disappointed.
The hotel is very basic, about 2-3 star. If you are looking for luxury this is not the place for you, but if you are happy with 'basic' with good food and for me an attentive friendly staff then this might suffice.

Room Tip: Room 102 looked out onto the river and was relatively quiet except for the 0500 Temple Bells!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The Chinese Thai family that runs this place manages to make a totally serviceable physical facility into a place at which you don't want to stay due to their total lack of care for paying customers.

+ spotlessly clean
+ good internet after several complaints about lack of wifi coverage
+ reasonable price for good location and kok river view 500 per night

- the male boss, mr "personality" is totally uninterested in customers, even those who speak his native Chinese language as I do
- the female boss, ms "poker face / sourpuss", tried her best to look the other way every time we came back and said hello
- the rest of the staff appear to be disillusioned and unhappy
- restaurant food was overpriced and bland
- the rooms and most of the hotel is dark
- insect problem. Mosquitoes bugs spiders.

Not recommended if you want to experience the normally warm and friendly thai style.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Business-hippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews