We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$6
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-08
Orbitz.com
eDreams
TravelocityUS$10
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
23
9
9
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
9
9
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 58 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We booked a 4 person villa for 2 persons. The manager went out of his way to meet us at the bus stop although he didn't know when we would arrive.
He was very friendly and prepared us lunch, which was very good. So far so good. The villa was beautifully located, next to the river. Bed was good but there was almost no light and also no mirror, soap in the bathroom and no light in the closet. From then on it started to go downhill. Solution for the light appeared to be to take one from the room to the bathroom, he handed us a mirror and he was always 'so busy' while we never saw him doing anything but walking around and looking for his staff! Breakfast was very poor and you must be very patient (although we were only 2)
To cut things short this could be a beautiful place in Thaton if they started to work!!!!!!

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mikLangdorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This place maybe used to be a resort, now it is just sad.
Good location, but everything is run down. Outside as inside. Dirty bathrooms. We slept in the 4bed villa, but number floor had to sleep on a thin matras on the floor. Sometimes the floor was broken. For those who come for the pool, think again. It's green and half full. Really sad that they ask so much.
They are not at all organised. Breakfast was not ready even at 9am. We had to make our own. No cups, no plates,... Really unbeleavable!! Never had anything like this.
These people maybe try, but they are far from there!!!!!!
But the location is very nice. We had some beers over it on the riverside and laughed about it all.

Room tip: Look at the room first before you pay.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgium_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Unmaintained terrible rooms,such a waste of beautiful surroundings..hot water hardly works!
Rooms dirty unkept ,no mirror,no tv ,no fridge ,no toiletries ,spider ridden toilets...bad service worst breakfast ever!... over payed ,bad experience over all...had it not been for over booked hotels during season we would have left, thank God we had good company..and enjoyed ourselves inspite of the rooms we got...:(
30-31/12/2012...!

Room tip: Don't believe the Internet photos..ask actual experiences from friends..don't pay before you are sure!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NitaGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This resort style hotel is in a good location but was spoilt by the following:
Malfunctioning, mostly cold shower. Dangerous switch on bedside lamp. No frig. No coffee making facility. No phone in room. No room safe. No mirror in bedroom or lounge area. 2 hangars in wardrobe. Dirty, half empty pool. Appalling, inadequate breakfast.
Over-priced for this area - 4 star price for 1 star facilities.

Room tip: Choose chalet style bungalow on the river front NOT by the dirty pool with no view.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights had a very quiet, comfortable room.
The room looked over the inner courtyard which was great as we could open
the window at night and nice terrace to sit on during the day.
-THE staffs were all very friendly and helpful

I will definitively stay there again,.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wongsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews