We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Natai Beach Resort & Spa, Phang-nga(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apa-Tree Boutique Hotel(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
US$1,447
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Chom Villa(Takua Thung)
US$454
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baba Beach Club Phuket Luxury Hotel(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cfun Cottages(Khok Kloi)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
147
43
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
43
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite partygood sizefree activitieslounge musiclong stretchsister resortfitness centerpure relaxationfree ice creamwould definitely stay here againmain buildingbig bathroomdeluxe suitefront desk staffrelaxing placevery nice hotelfantastic resort
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 206 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

The beach is fabulous with squeaky sand but no coral, rocks, seaweed, etc., and the water temp was quire refreshing. Plenty of deck chairs along the beach front although some of the velcro ties on the mattresses need replacing. Nice bar staff who kept us topped up with iced water - thanks to Ace, Phil and Nemo. Tan & June were very helpful, but Tan has now moved on and will be missed. Breakfast choices were adequate and the cooking demonstration with Chef Oh was great fun and a highlight. We used the shuttle bus to Patong, but it was quite busy in town with a couple of cruise ships in and the beach lined with hundreds of deck chairs, side by side, so different to the quiet seclusion of Natai Beach.

Room Tip: Garden villas are roomy and quiet. Both apartment buildings are three stories high but appear to have nice outlooks
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller_1451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K, Manager at Akyra Beach Club Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Traveller_1451

warmest greetings from Akyra Beach Club Team.

Thank you very much for the kind review!
Very glad to hear that you had a nice time at our resort and ee do hope we are able to welcome you back again soon and remain faithfully
yours,
Thomas & the Akyra Beach Club Team Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place, with all facilities.
Stayed for one week, working out as I was joining a martial art «camp» there. My wife was enjoing the beach and the hammoks in the sun.
Felt like we had the whole beach for us Self!
Great service, smiling, and helping out in any way.
Recommended though there where some noice from the kitchen, especially in the morning and evening, as we had a bungalow nearby.
We will come back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K, Manager at Akyra Beach Club Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Tom A

Thank you so much for your great review and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and all what came with it.
Its a pleasure and shows that we are on the right way.

Hope the martial art tricks are helpful ;)

We certainly hope that we can welcome you back on day and till then we remain faithful by wishing you safe travels ahead.
kind regards,

Thomas and the Akyra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Thoroughly recommend this property if you require some isolation and lots of relaxation. This is not a large overwhelming property, I think approx 60 rooms/villas. Gardens are lush and well kept. Our Garden Villa was large and comfortable. The beach is long, sandy and clean with crystal clear warmish water.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BruceRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K, Manager at Akyra Beach Club Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear BruceRita,

warmest sunny greetings from Akyra Beach Club Phuket .

We like to sincerely thank you for the kind and nice review posted and we are glad you had a beautiful vacation.
It is a pleasure to hear you found our hotel lush, green and the gardens well kept, we certainly will pass your comments to our garden team.

We hope to see you again soon on your next beach escape and remain till then
faithfully yours

Thomas and the Akyra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We stayed in one of the pool rooms and it was great. I was there on a work trip so didn't get to experience the facilities too much before heading out unfortunately but the little time I did spend around the pool it was great and didn't want to leave. Music around the pool starts at 10am. There's plenty of loungers for everyone and beanbags as well as many hammocks.

Food and drinks at the restaurant are nice and good value considering there's not really much other choice as the hotel is remote.

Beach is great, lovely sand and very clean and beautiful and not crowded at all.

Great place to stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrsHodge84p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K, Manager at Akyra Beach Club Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Dear Mrshoeson

warmest greetings from Akyra Beach Club Phuket.

Thank you so much for this lovely great review. A true pleasure to read you had such a fantastic time.
We would be very happy to welcome you again in the near future and till then we remain faithful by wishing you safe travels ahead.

kind regards and wishes

Thomas and the Akyra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

We stayed there for 5 days, and on first impressions it was WOW, but after a day it came down in our estimation. It was taken over about a year ago and a "complete refurb" undertaken. A number of things have been missed and had a bit more time taken it, could then justify a higher rating. Small things, like the wardrobe in the room, the hinges were very rusty, the light fittings in the restaurant were very rusty and should have been replaced, and one fan didn't work, the large lights were full of dead flies.

Safety: there were no hand rails on any of the concrete steps, and some steps were at different hight, Dangerous! ( there was blood on a couple of steps to prove this) The shower floor was very slippery, we asked for a non slip mat, the shower gel & shampoo were in slippery china bottles could break on the floor.

Breakfast was good and eggs freshly made to order. Dinner was good, but expensive. One could have a good meal at a local restaurant opposite for less than half the price.

Beach was fantastic! plenty of sun beds, waiter service, (expensive drinks) annoying thing, the mattress slips down on the bed.

Pool next to the beach, this is one of the things over looked in the refurb, a lot of tiles missing, and a lot of lime scale all round the edge, makes the pool look tired.

Gardens immaculate!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Coopper29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K, Manager at Akyra Beach Club Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Coopper29

Warmest greetings from the akyra beach club team.

Firstly thank you for the many in dept comments and your suggestions. much appreciated indeed.
I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future and rest assured till then we will work on your suggested improvement points.

We remain faithful by wishing you a great summer ahead.
Kind regards and wishes

Thomas and the Akyra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews