We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
At Home Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khao Sok Smiley Bungalow(Phanom)(Great Value!)
US$8
US$7
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Baan Khao Sok Resort(Phanom)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$46
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nung House(Khlong Sok)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
5
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
5
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 23 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We booked direct with the resort and arranged a transfer from Surat Thani airport, paid 50% of room price plus 2000THB for the transfer via Paypal. No pick up arrived at the airport, we made expensive cellphone calls to the number emailed to us, these were answered by children, airport staff & taxi drivers could get no response either, eventually we engaged a taxi driver and drove to At Home Resort. Nobody knew of our boking and no one could speak enough english to sort it out, cheekily they asked us if we wanted to buy breakfast, book tours etc. (yes we were given the menu book of tours as well) Eventually a lady arrived who spoke a little english and sat at a computer for a long time before agreeing that they had my money and everything was OK, however when I asked for the 2000THB transfer money to be taken off the price of 3 days stay she said she would have to ask someone else. Finally at dinner that evening the matter was resolved. If I had not paid them in advance I would have left, I wish I had. The rooms were OK and the view is good but the restaurant area is depressing and the food is apalling, our first night we ate whilst waiting for our money to be sorted and it was OK except that they will not supply the large beer which is on the menu at 80THB, "so sorry only have small beers at 60THB" - every other place in town have large beers, stop ripping off your customers. Against our better judgement we ordered dinner the next evening as we had a night safari arranged with them, the yellow curry was curdled rubbish we ate nothing but the rice. First day breakfast was OK, second day the eggs were not cooked and all was cold, third day we waited one hour for an omelete without tomato only to get one with tomato, when complaining again no one understood us.One cheerful staff member tried hard, the others need to be dismissed or managed properly. We had 2 jungle tours, we have nothing to judge them against but the guide was good fun, second day we walked the jungle alone and saw more animals, but that is the luck of the draw. Our advice is not to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian_and_Chris-Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in november, wanted to stay 3 but left after 2.
Positive: the room was clean, surroundings nice

Negative: During arrival, first thing one of the young, bad English speaking boys said that we had to pay and a map with the available tours were handed. Not a good start.
Reception and 'restaurant' area very dark, not inviting at all, nobody ever ate here, only the staff walked/sleeped there. Early in the morning and late in the evening everything was closed, nobody there.
After the first night our room was not cleaned, and no new towels were supplied. Again very uninterested staff, some didn't say anything and looked at you as they were thinking 'what do you want?'. At the bar more not that friendly Thai people just looking at us.

Of the many places we have stayed in Asia, this was the one with the most incapable, unfriendly, unwilling staff. If you want a friendly place with normal service to stay, don't stay here. Options enough in Khao Sok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SpongeRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We selected this resort after some research on the internet. Just two came up, morning mist and this one. Although at home has no swimmingpool it is still good value. Upon arival with our 1yr old Son the staff welcomed us and took our bags to the room. They even carried the baby stroller up the stairs to the room. A babybed was readily available and room was already airconned and very clean so we could put our Son to sleep easily. Breakfast is nothing special but does the trick, although you can order from the menu banana pancakes, our sons favorite... Lunch and dinner are good, we didnt feel like going to annother place for food. THe staff is very friendly and helpful. Their English is somewhat lacking which has caused some confusion, but nothing serious occured. They try very hard and go to lengths to help you. They were quickly to make friends with our son so felt at home. The tours They offer are the same as anywhere but quite good. Exception was the jungle trek. We had à Guide who was more interested in taking pictures from spiders them properly guiding us. We could have done The track alone.

Room Tip: The concrete bungalows are clean and cool.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchLongstrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The last vew days of my vacation in Thailand without planning it, we came to Khao Sok National Park. After searching for a hotel in this Area, finnaly we found At Home Resort. I choosed this hotel because of picture on the website. I need some quiet days before going back home. When I entered this hotel that has a wonderful view, I did really feel that I'm in a resort, no swimming pool or spa but it is a resort. Kindly and helpfull staff. Great food and reasonable price. The room is clean with AC and TV. In the evening you only hear the music of the jungle. It was raining 3 days long during my stay but It was very nice to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solodam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have booked At home resort using agoda, and it is located near Khao Sok national park. We stayed 3 nights in a wooden chalet. These are very cosy, air comditioned and tv equiped. For wifi you need to go to the restaurant. Bathroom has good shower. We stayed during the start of the rainy season, which in this case means 90% rain during day and night. Though we did not spend much time outside in the surroundings. Just enjoyed on the front porch, the natural scenery of sounds and birds, meditate, watched tv and had a delicious meal in the restaurant where a friendly staff welcomed us all the time. We really feld at home in "At Home Resort".

Room Tip: You an choose for a standard (concrete) room, but a wooden chalet was a welcome change for us.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgoedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews