We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Morning Mist Resort(Phanom)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Khao Sok Palmview(Phanom)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$15
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Khao Sok Smiley Bungalow(Phanom)(Great Value!)
US$7
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Khao Sok Country Resort(Phanom)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Baan Khao Sok Resort(Phanom)(Great Value!)
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$30
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$81
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
5
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
5
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I have come in contact with air this morning. Will captivate everyone Good morning air Fog Iike the north of it. I was impressed And like it very much. I would recommend and encourage your friends and come together And many other activities A very interesting

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 354raindear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

By the time we got to Khao Sok my husband and I were extremely tired and frustrated. It was by far the worst day of our trip in Thailand. We had been ripped off a couple times and were not experiencing the friendly Thais people write about. We didnt have a reservation and after looking at a few places in town settled on this one. We are so happy we did. The rooms are rustic but clean and very comfortable. They even had a/c for my husband :) I personally preferred the bungalows but the other "villas" were also very nice and spacious. The view of the mountains was amazing and the morning mist is worth checking out. The restaurant food was very, very good. We ate the included breakfast and supper twice and were never disappointed. We had booked one night originally but after spending a little time with King, the manager?, you really feel like family. We were on our honeymoon and it was also my husbands birthday so we opted to stay somewhere "nice" for one night. We were backpacking so take this into consideration. We mentioned this to King in passing and a little later we got a knock on our door. King and another staff member brought a bday fruit plate with a candle and sang him happy birthday. Other guests cheered and it won us over. The next morning we extended our stay. He had great suggestions on things to eat and cool places to see. He insisted on driving us to the national park entrance which was only a short walk down the road. The power in the town went out several times one night and King and staff made sure everyone had candles. It was Valentines Day so it was very fitting. He was apologetic even though it was not even close to his fault. His wife and daughter were also there and we fell in love with the whole family. One night turned in two and then three. We finally booked a transfer out early one morning at 6 am and although they dont start until 8, King made sure to get up and see us off. He also offered to make us breakfast but we declined as my husband has motion sickness and we were going to be on a boat shortly. We cant say enough about how amazing King was. He truly loves all his guests and treats them like family. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this place to anyone... you really are staying "At Home".

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Beatifully situated with view on limestone cliffs. The staff were very helpful insisting on carrying our bags. The accommodation is well priced and very clean. An english breakfast was included in the room rate

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank gvloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We cannot say enough about At Home Resort. This is a very peaceful and relaxing location with a stunning mountain backdrop. Although it is situated just a few minutes walk from the main highway, you don’t hear any traffic from the highway, and it separated from the more crowded and noisy portion of the small town here. It has very comfortable accommodations, extremely friendly and courteous staff, and wonderful food. We are a couple and stayed in one of the traditional-style, wooden cabins with a king bed. The staff, under Mr. Visarood, is very honest and helpful. They helped us arrange activities, such as the nearby elephant ride, at a lower price than any of the travel agents down the road were charging. The food was absolutely delicious, and included the best thai curry I’ve had. Their crispy garlic fish was absolutely superb. Breakfast is included, and there is a good menu to choose from, w/ fresh squeezed juice. If we ever return to Khao Sok we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The Thai-style cabins are very cozy, with AC and hot water.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim5715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

My family enjoy the view and resort location, in the morning is the most beautiful time to wake up and see the cloud ;at this period that most Thai people will head up to north of Thailand to get the cold weather.We don't need to turn on the air con here during the night.
A bit disappointed about service, the staffs start to work not so early so breakfast never ready before 8 am.
And in my bedroom the housekeeper gave us shampoo and soap only on the first day, the room beside us got it only the first 2 days.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matsaya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews