We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
68
77
36
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
77
36
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spring pool weary dunlop tree top adventure hellfire pass hot springs natural setting adventure activities river kwai zip line bad smell memorial museum treetop adventure park rooms were very clean big pool large room return journey bus station
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 205 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

One of interesting places, if you’re looking for adventure activities in the accommodation I highly recommend this place. This place perfect for who want to relax, like nature and like adventure activities. Here is many activities such as hot spring, zip-lining and many more and the activity that I like is hot spring because it adjoin the swimming pool near River Kwai I hearing the sounds of nature. It’s very happy. And nice accommodation, Refreshing atmosphere and staffs were good service.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank _ppraewthita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Dear _ppraewthita,

Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort and sharing your great compliments with us.

We hope that we may welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

We're there for just one night unfortunately. Would have loved to stay an extra day. Very relaxing and the log cabins were very nice. The surrounding was stunning. Staff were excellent. Due to our special dietary needs ( halal food) the resort manager Mr Trairute took extra care and made sure that they were met. Really enjoyed the stay and would highly recommend at least 2 nights stay and enjoy the undisturbed nature around this resort.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mumtaznathu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Mumtaznathu,

Thank you for your recent stay with Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort and sharing your great compliments with us.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We were on an 8 day Thailand tour so only stayed 1 night at the resort but we were so glad we did. We accessed it via a wonderful river trip, passing floating residences and admiring the wonderful scenery. We were then transported to the hotel via a short golf buggy ride. It is situated within jungle habitat and the cabins are thoughtfully laid out. The room we had was quite simple (similar to much of our accommodation throughout the tour) but clean, and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the shower was quite adequate. We really appreciated the swimming pool and natural hot spring pool which were adjacent to a pretty lake- however be warned that mosquito repellant is a must!!!!
We found the accommodation to be beautifully quiet and we really appreciated from the charming sounds of the wildlife.
Our dinner was fine although I don't recommend the local fish curry that I had as it seemed to be some kind of eel -my mistake for not playing it safe.
Breakfast was fine-there is something for everyone, and like most hotels it starts at 6am so that you can eat and get out and explore.
Would I want to stop longer? 2 or 3 days perhaps to get out and explore, but it is remote from any shops or other eateries so you'd have to want to be in a get away from it all place. Ideal however for exploring the jungle and river.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KaraokeSue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear KaraokeSue7,

Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort and sharing your great compliments with us.

We hope that we may welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Home Phu Toey offers a wonderful vacation retreat, cultural and historical experience, and even some adventure! It was a favourite spot for our family...great restaurant, quiet pool, and beautiful scenery.

Room tip: We were on the river-breathtaking views!
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank white3479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear white3479,

Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort and sharing your great compliments with us.

We hope that we may welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights... a quiet and nice place to relax! Hot spring is a bonus as is the historical museum... and all for free... On the banks of the river Kwai Noi and also with nice surrounding nature. Good breakfast and a goodrestaurant on property.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marinda-Only-You
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Marinda-Only-You,


Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort and sharing your great compliments with us.

We hope that we may welcome you back in the near future.


Kindest regards,

Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews