We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay as always”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The heated pool is open end May to mid Sept. There is no separate charge for using this.
Aberporth features two beaches, separated by a rocky outcrop and has a pub, shop and toilets.
The nearby free woollen museum is historical interesting, featuring a cafe and children's activ
The site is green and lush, with widely spaced lodges and features such as this wooden bridge.
The Nature Reserve in nearby Cardigan has a fantastic woodland themed playground, plus lovely walks.
The playground has different features for various ages, with slides, climbing frames and swings.
The field provided for dog walking provides lovely views and is a valuable facility.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cenarth, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2011-2015
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay as always”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Again was a lovely stay really peaceful and a great way to unwind and forget all about the stress of home.
Can't ask for a better break.
Also all the new jobs carried out by the owner have really improved the log cabin even better that's how great it was before and really is so easy to self cater for yourself

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2017
Many thanks for your booking and great review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirsty W
1 review
“Very nice...beautiful place”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything you could need...only other thing would be a washing machine as we have 4 children...but other than that great little place x thankyou

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Many thanks for your booking and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, due to the site rules and space within the kitchen, I am not able to install a washing machine in the lodge. However, there is a launderette (with drying facilities) on site should anyone need this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurav353
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“could be better”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

it is nice lodge located in nice location only thing not happy was time to check in which was told as 4 o clock and check out time which was 11 otherwise quite pleased and also electric is pay as you go though only couple of quids bt should have included in total package

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Clean and cared for lodge, good base for exploring area.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The lodge was spotless on arrival but despite the owners care and high standards in decor and provision, the smell of damp was very off-putting. The wooden lodges are set amongst trees and so sunlight is limited. Great to have a pool on site for the kids. Prompt response from owner in booking and info.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor & cleanliness
Liked least: the over-riding smell of damp
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jackieleg
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Could not recommend this place at all can't understand other comments !
Me and my husband stayed here for week as usual place Cenarth falls holiday park was full

Terrible dark damp and unclean place spent two hours cleaning not acceptable spent fortune on products to make it smell better the suite in lounge f

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
I was contacted the day after arrival as unfortunately the gas bottle had ran out, and there was a short delay in having it replaced at no expense to them.

At the same time, I was informed that the lodge was not clean on their arrival the day before. I checked with my cleaner who I have used for a number of years and she confirmed that the lodge had been left clean for them, and I have not had any complaints about the cleanliness before.

I made a good will gesture to them for any inconvenience that may have been caused. This was received gratefully, and no other complaints were received during the week.

Before their arrival, I sent all the information needed in an email as I always do with any bookings. But I kept getting texts before and during their stay, asking for the information that I had already supplied to them.

Each year, I make significant improvements to the lodge, for the benefit of the guests. This winter, a complete new bathroom is being installed, along with new lounge seating, new fridge/freezer in the kitchen and other decoration work undertaken.

Judging by the reviews that have been left by this person for other properties, they don?t seem to be able to write anything positive!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$62
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing