We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, peaceful caravan holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
View from our balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our balcony
Lounge Lounge 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from our balcony
Lounge
Lounge 2
Lounge 3
Lounge 4
Lounge 5
Indoor Pool
Dining Area
Lounge & Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom 2
Twin Bedroom
Outside
Pedalo's
Outside Adventure Play Area
Outdoor Pool
By Pool
Lake behind Pool
Soft Play
Pool & Outside Play
Outside Bobtail
By Pool 2
Cafe Bar
Lounge Bar
Lounge Bar 2
Restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ampney Crucis, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joe S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful caravan holiday”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We (2 adults, 2 under-6's) had a delightful 2-week stay in Bobtail. The accommodation was comfortable and modern, and the Hoburne site, on the whole, was excellent for all of us.

We had a couple of comments regarding the caravan itself, but none of them significantly impacted our enjoyment of the holiday. On the first morning, the heating was broken and we woke up to a very cold caravan. However, once reported, this was fixed within a couple of hours. Another comment is that a few of the fittings need a refresh, such as the blinds in front of the patio doors are broken and difficult to open and close. Finally, we expected Wi-Fi to be available according to the advertisement, but it is only available in the club house and is at extra cost. There was, however, excellent mobile reception on site.

The caravan accommodation was perfect for us; we were wanting for nothing in regards to ability to cook, sleep and entertain children. I do think that with much older children, the second bedroom would be rather cramped, but that is going to be expected of any caravan I think.

The location of Hoburne is excellent for exploring the Cotswolds Water Park and beyond, and the location of Bobtail with Hoburne is very convenient for the facilities, including the excellent on-site shop and the (rather expensive) laundrette. One comment was that, over the weekends, we did experience a bit of noise from the club house and from other guests walking by.

All in all, a great holiday, and we are considering another stay in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jptrimley...
Felixstowe, Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable 'staycation'”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just got back after a week's stay in Bobtail.
The caravan was easy to find, very clean and well equipped for our arrival. Unfortunately, the weather, initially, was absolutely dreadful - strong winds and torrential rain - what made it tolerable was the selection of games and DVDs provided in the caravan. Thank you so much - you made two stressed grandparents able to cope!
The second bedroom beds were fine for our grandchildren but, if any older/bigger, would have been a bit cramped.
The site is very well laid out but (just to make others aware and obviously out of the caravan owner's control) children have to be over 12 to be able to swim without supervision. Understandable in some respects, but our grandchildren (11 and 10) swim much better than either of us! And it's so hot in the indoor pool that watching from the sidelines was quite uncomfortable.
There is plenty of seating areas available around the outdoor pool so, as the weather improved, we were able to watch in more comfortable surroundings.
One highlight was a visit from a pair of swans - they just wandered by the caravan one day to the delight of our grandchildren!
Bobtail is a perfect base for exploring the Cotswolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Excellent base for exploring the Cotswolds
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Camborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Bright”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely and clean and bright accommodation. Good base for Cotswold activities. We do like to try holidaying in different places, otherwise we would definitely come back here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and all the rabbit fixtures
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex D
2 reviews
“Good value holday getaway”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a great holiday at Bobtail using the caravan as a location from which to tour the Cotswolds.It was clean and comfortable, located in a quiet spot on the site,yet close to the shop and main facilities.Ducks,Geese,rabbits and foxes were seen from the caravan,which has a platform over a brook to view wildlife.Relaxing with the choice of using or ignoring the onsite shop,restaurants or daily entertainment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view and quiet location on the site
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Hi,

Thank you, hope you visit again.

warm regards

Ricky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAOUYER J
2 reviews
“A very Nice place, very confortable caravan”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful week in this caravan, a lot of space, very clean. The place around is very pleasant for kids too: a large inside swimming pool, mini golf, playing area for kids, a restaurant....

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Hi,
Thank You.

Ricky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoleta...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exploring Cotswolds”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My friend convince my to go again in UK, this time in Cotswolds. She saw Bibury on a TV documentary. I don't regret my decision. In fact everybody ( my friends, my nephew and myself ) enjoy every moment. The caravan was cozy and warm, very good located from the attraction destinations. I had the chance to visit also Jane Austen house, one of my dreams.
I don't know if we will visit Cotswolds again, but I definitely recommend Bobtail caravan.

Warmest regards to the owners.
Nicoleta Gherle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no comments
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
Thank you, hope to see you again.
Ricky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torbay
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and loved our rabbit themed caravan "Bobtail".
Hopefully you will decide to return or book one of our other themed Units.
Many thanks and kind regards
Ricky & Sue Hobbs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing