We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
155
42
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
42
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting room wine tour rosé wine making port wine port production vintage house nice view of the river b and b bed and breakfast informative tour douro river rooms are large small winery lovely winery boutique winery ports
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 210 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We came here for a wine tour and lunch during our very quick trip to the Douro, and we cannot say enough nice things. The tour was lovely (Rita was our guide). It did not last long, and we were able to taste both Port and their selection of red wines. An important note is that they are committed to biological viticulture. Their process is fascinating and integrates both the old and the new. Their wines, including their ports, also do not give you a headache with is a huge plus. We ended up buying a bottle of olive oil as well as four bottles of their grand reserve red. The views are also breathtaking, so see for yourself!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ACS_107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta do Tedo W, Owner at Quinta do Tedo, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you for your comments, and we are so happy that your time at Quinta do Tedo was enjoyable, informational and personalised. We are proud to share our knowledge with our visitors, and we do hope to have you back. Need to try to make the world a better place so yes we are committed to organic viticulture and have practiced it since 2009! Best and sincerely, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

This might be the favorite place we have stayed so far after 2 weeks travelling around Portugal. It was affordable, the staff is awesome, the room, grounds, etc. are beautiful, there's are all kinds of activities (kayaking, swimming, biking, hiking). The restaurant was only tapas, and they were a little expensive, but tasty. The ports were impressive for a quinta so low in the Douro - the rosé was light and fruity, the 10 year tawny had nice caramel notes, the vintage and LVB had depth. BUT. Portugal is in danger of breaking a heat record this week and the master bedroom is a loft and the AC doesn't get up there. Heat rises. People ended up sleeping on the floor of the main level rather than the master bed. So can't go 5 star, at least in August, but definitely if it was a bit cooler outside.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta do Tedo W, Manager at Quinta do Tedo, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! Appreciate as well your comment that heat rises - we are aware of this situation and will find a solution.

Best and hope to have you back again, Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We stopped here on a Sunday knowing it was open for lunch. Limited to a small choice of interesting but varied tapas (about 12) including meat, fish, vegetarian and sweet. A glass of wine each and four tapas to share was 35 euros. Nice view of the river Tedo from the restaurant but very quiet and not a huge amount of atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank hollowa2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta do Tedo W, Owner at Quinta do Tedo, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you very much for your review, we are very appreciative. Sincerely, Kay Bouchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

I did the 5 tastings for 20€. I tried their red wine, reserve red, Tawny port, LBV port, and Reserved port ( 2011). Water was provided and a few crackers.

The lady explaining the tasting was very helpful and knowledgeable.
The LBV was very pleasant.

No booking was necessary, we just turned off the main road. I think they close for lunch at 1pm.

What was very nice was a self viewing, next door to the tasting room, of their demo manufacturing equipment.

There is a tapas tasting available, with wine on site.

Nice views of the valley

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank goldsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta do Tedo W, Owner at Quinta do Tedo, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Obrigada! We appreciate comments about our Quinta do Tedo and thank you for your preference! Happy to know that the explanations were good and that you liked our winery. We do not close for lunch and yes, we serve tapas in our Bistro Terrace. Hope to have you come again and best, Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Lovely view. Interesting and enjoyable food. Attentive service. Great wine. Limited but lovely menu. If you don’t want to spend too much but get well thought out tasty food with a fabulous view of the vineyard, try this place. Not suitable for gluttons but the food is rich and complex.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ingridh540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta do Tedo W, Owner at Quinta do Tedo, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Obrigada! Yes, our menu is limited and well thought out. Thank you so for your comments. We are small and emphasis is on quality and flavours. Thank you for commenting on Bistro Terrace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews