We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfull escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Bush Blossom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bush Blossom
Comfortable Queen Bed Enjoying a refreshment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Bush Blossom
Comfortable Queen Bed
Enjoying a refreshment
Breakfast outdoors in a lovely setting
Extensive Gardens
Stroll around our 5 acre garden
Tree Fern Lyrebird walk
Lyrebird Forest Walk
Grand Ridge Rail Trail
How to get here
Dedicated Driveway and parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Boolarra, Gippsland, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ute s
1 review
“Wonderfull escape”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It was magic, very peaceful - good to relax and to leave everything behind.
We couldn't work out the little oven, but this might have been just us being stupid.
But we had the BBQ and a really great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Hi Ute, yes the little oven only works if you turn the selector. I will make sure I leave instructions on this.
It was great having you here, as you certainly immersed yourselves in the location and its surrounds. Cheers, Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goatpaddo...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful Paradise”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Thank you for a wonderful stay at the Ponderosa. A very comfortable haven amongst the tall trees. A lovely balcony at the back and atmospheric interior

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thanks for that. Our location in 5 acres of native bushland does add to the atmosphere. Using recycled timber for the construction, adds a pleasing glow, making the building warm and inviting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Travelth...
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,944 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6,343 helpful votes
“Rustic charm with a boutique touch”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We chose to stay overnight at the Ponderosa Bed and Breakfast while attending a wedding in the local area.

This quaint and rustic B&B is located approximately 2km north of the small rural town of Boolarra.

The secluded cedar cottage, is fully self-contained and provides an old-fashioned charm with all the mod cons and is surrounded by picturesque tranquil gardens and native bushland.

Facilities include a fully equipped kitchen, separate bathroom, air-con/ heating, a lounge and dining area, BBQ facilities and an outdoor decking and seating area.

There is also a Television and DVD, but you are here to enjoy the countryside, nature, the wildlife and the flora of the area, right?

As part of your stay, there is also a generous breakfast hamper for two which includes everything you need for a fully cooked breakfast, as well as cereals, fruit, fresh ground coffee/tea and a range of locally produced jams and honey- some by the owners themselves.

The owners, Neil and Kate are a welcoming, lovely couple.

They will have an initial quick chat with you, show you all the features of the cabin and around the property, before leaving you to your own devices to enjoy the secluded serenity.

Some of the local attractions to visit include; the Old Mill Site, the Lyrebird forest walk, the Grand ridge trail and even the Grand ridge brewery.

There are also a few evening dining options within only a few minutes’ drive to Boolarra.
If you are after a peaceful getaway from the hustle and bustle of a busy city life, then this is the place for you.

Representing great value and good service, you won’t be disappointed.
We highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Many thanks for this review Ray. You included so many things, not only our B&B, but also the highlights of this beautiful part of the world. When we return from an overseas holiday, we always remark on how blessed we are to live here. Unfortunately, this part of Victoria does not get the publicity it rightly deserves. Once again thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing