We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
76
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peggy's cove home away from home b and b nova scotia the dining room table family room homemade granola one night other guests first floor a wonderful stay fraser room stayed here for nights cathy soap halifax wedding
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 79 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We stayed in John and Agnes room on the first floor. the view was beyond words. Everything could not be more perfect. Breakfast was so delicious and plentiful. We cant thank Cathy enough. Highly recommend.

Room tip: We loved John and Agnes, convenience of first floor,
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EvyDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie W, Owner at By the Bay Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Thank you for the kind review EvyDel. I really appreciate it and I hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Thanks Cathie Owner operator of By the Bay bed and Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at By the Bay B&B and had a wonderful time. The house itself is gorgeous. Well decorated and filled with local artwork. A lot of natural light while still being quite cozy. I liked the little touches such has having hand made local soap in the showers.
The host and her staff were very kind and welcoming. You feel welcomed right away. Food is excellent. Homemade breakfast was a fantastic start to the day.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kristencL3957DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie W, Owner at By the Bay Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you very much. Kristen. I am glad that you enjoyed your short stay at By the Bay. I hope to see you back again someday.
Cheers Cathie Watson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Cathie Watson has created a home away from home with a friendly and interesting place. She is committed to her community and it is pervasive throughout her home. Very nice breakfast. Near to many great activities and lovely views.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BinghamtonBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie W, Owner at By the Bay Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you Beth,
I hope that you will be able to return to By the Bay in the future.
Cathie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

This is a home away from home. Cathie was welcoming and gracious. She also had good tips for seeing the area and places to eat. The setting on a bay cove is beautiful. We had the downstairs room with it's own entrance. The room was comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was fantastic. All the guest had breakfast together and the conversation and shared travel information was fun. My only regret is we only had one night to stay there.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie W, Owner at By the Bay Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you Marian. I too am sorry that you could only stay one night. Perhaps you will be able to return to By the Bay on a future trip to NS. Thank you for the kind review.
Cathie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Stayed here one night and wished we had stayed longer. We had the downstairs handicapped room and it was very inviting. We found the room to have plenty of relaxing space and was clean and top notch.The little amenities were appreciated and just perfect.
The breakfast was over the top delicious and the hostess and her helper went out of their way to make our visit exceptional.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leora Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie W, Owner at By the Bay Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you very much Leora,
I am glad that you enjoyed your short visit to By the Bay Bed and Breakfast. I appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again sometime.
Cathie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews