We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
191
53
15
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
53
15
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbeach restaurantsri lankarekawa beachthe ownerwi fiseafoodvilla nramazing massagebeach boyslong sandy beachsmall hotelsbeautiful beachperfect peacehotel locationfirst floorspent nights here
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 278 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We had a really lovely stay at this hotel. The pool was relaxing and warm and the hotel was very secluded and untouristy. The room was spacious, clean and cool. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and the hotel manager went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was comfortable and was very genuine - asking for honest feedback so he could improve the hotel for future guests.

Food was good - they gave us complimentary wine and dessert on our last night when we had a romantic dinner on the beach which was absolutely beautiful. The margaritas were delicious and we even had 2 messages they were so good - one of the best massages we have ever had in fact! The spa area was beautiful, clean and cool. Morning yoga sessions were also fab and a lovely bonus.

Would 100% recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

We arrived very late and still were given excellent service from the moment we arrived. Our room was beautiful with a fantastic view of the sea and pool. We ate dinner and lunch at the hotel numerous times and all food was delicious and great value. We felt really relaxed during our whole stay and would definitely recommend to others who want a peaceful holiday away from it all!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kassihornsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Pros: excellent setting, nice breakfast and lovely massage.

Unfortunately these are outweighed by the undertone of something that is not quite adding up.

- paid for the whole holiday at check-in which is not the norm in any country and felt that if we were unhappy with the room or hotel we couldn't have checked-out early or left.

- booking.com booking cancelled after check in.

-Credit card not working a number of times and recieving emails that our credit card was invalid (even though we had booked many times around Sri Lanka with the same card)

- we return for drinks after checking out and we told by bar staff that they don't serve "outsiders"

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charleep28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Hotel generally was good , staff in restaurant obviously slowly but very nice and helpful . Big fail this was staff , who were for cleaning room, drunk Alkohole from the Fridge and after pour into a bottle something different .Good whiskey was be frozen. After my complaint The manager informed me, that was impossible . But that's were fact . The Manager suggested me that I bought fake single malt whisky on the Airport! Funny boy . Be carefully :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mariusz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We did not really know what to expect after reading different reviews here, some real good and other the total opposite. We could not be more happily surprised. The promises are beautiful and the staff is really welcoming and friendly. The owners have done a great job creating an unique space. During our one night stay we were so lucky and got an upgrade from a suite to a private villa. Villa nr 5 was everything we could dream of after several days traveling around Sri Lanka. We just wanted to relax, and the place is perfect for that. The beach is very private and nice, and we enjoyed good meals and great service at the beach side restaurant. As we wanted a late check out, they were kind to offer us a free room we could use after leaving the villa. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathinka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews